Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The staff was ok, pretty far from downtown but otherwise a great hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Good, not excellent! Rooms were nice and the bathroom was extreme clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: replace the carpets throughout the hotel, cause it's worn out
It was an okay stay, carpet could've been cleaner, a little worn, but say was pleasing. Ladies at the front desk was very nice and patient. I think it's a little pricey for the room, but nowadays everything pricey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Very hot room.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Air conditioning issues. Thermostat is about 15-20 degrees off. Runs for 2 minutes and cuts off even though thermostat was set to 60 degrees. Room was probably 80 degrees. Not enough towels. They give you the bare minimum. Would never stay at another Sheraton again. Trying to skimp on A/C is just plain cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DUMP

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: That I only stayed one night
This hotel was VERY tired. Carpet in the room and hallways were worn thin,stained and tearing. The overall room was just not clean. At least the sheets appeared to be. I had internet issues and the front desk gave me the number to their internet provider to call. REALLY...The hotel did not want to do anything. On a positive note, the lobby looked good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Needs work

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pool was dirty pool chairs were all broken. There was a frog swimming around. Restaurant for was supposed to be open until 11pm but when I went to get food a little after 10pm, no waiters or restaurant staff were to be found. Furniture, floors, and trim were beat up and old. The room was advertised with a refrigerator and microwave but didn't have either in the room. There were some renovation signs up that said "change is good" while change is coming, it hadn't arrived while we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Very helpful staff. Good value. Close to the city and VCU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Staff was very helpful with information about the local area. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad, but not great

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pretty standard, but doesn't look so great with wallpaper peeling away in the bathroom. The chair wouldn't rise high enough and was incompatible with the desk in the room, so I couldn't work comfortably. The shower was all or nothing, so had to go full blast if I wanted a hot shower, and the water actually came out of the head so powerfully that it stung a little bit. The lady at the front desk was smart, polite and fast for check-in/out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Shouldn't have the Sheraton name on it

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Staff were all very nice. Applebees right out front. Free coffee in the lobby.
Cons: Everything. Close the floor that is being renovated so that your guests dont have to listen to hammering all afternoon. Couldnt even hear the tv.
Location: Good location. Lots of places to eat and shop.
I should have read the other reviews before booking this hotel. But when I saw it was a Sheraton and it had rooms available I jumped on it. Big mistake. The lobby is ok but once you step into the elevator it goes downhill from there. The hall has a bad odor to it. Carpets are filthy everywhere. Beds were ok. Sheets looked clean and fresh. But the overall room was run down. Bathroom toilet had black stuff running down the side of the tank. Shower leaked all over the floor because the stall door doesnt close all of the way. Wallpaper peeling. Hammering all afternoon because they are renovating. Couldnt even hear the tv. Glad they are doing something but maybe they should close off a floor at a time while they remodel? We were on the 6th floor and my son went to our vending machine to get something to drink and it was empty. He went to 4 other floors and they were all empty. Got a note slipped under the door saying the water was going to be shut off between 10 and 2 in the afternoon. Basically, it was a motel stay with a hotel price tag if that makes sense. Oh, when I initially checked in they had me in a different room. That room had hair in the toilet and dirty bathroom walls. I asked to be moved into a "newer" room if possible. Didnt get a newer room but it was slightly cleaner at least. They had no problem switching my room. I cant say enough how disappointed i am with the whole experience. Huge waste of money.