Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, Va.

Clean Hotel close to interstate and restaurants.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Clean room, bedding, location.
Cons: Customer service that I got a call back about the robe I left hanging inside the bathroom.
We have stayed at this hotel in the past so we are return customers. This time we were in town for our Mother's funeral. With the emotional stress of our loss, my wife left her robe hanging on the bathroom door. We called the next day to ask housekeeping if they recovered it but we never got a return call. It was disappointing that customer service was good at the front desk but it seemed to be lacking in other areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Very under rated

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Very clean and very beautiful, not what we were expecting, but very impressed will for sure stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indialantic, FL

Dog Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Inside Pool
Cons: Professionalism and more training of the staff. Room updates.
We stayed at this hotel over the holiday's, 6 days overall. We picked it because it was the closest hotel to our relatives. So many rude, loud people or people who don't know about hotel etiquette, making us not get much sleep on about 4 of the 6 nights. We did complain but nothing was done. When we checked in and they saw we were going to stay long, why couldn't they put us on a little more secluded floor? We were told that long term business people were put on 7th floor. It appears they are trying to be an upscale hotel and they just aren't. The restaurant had terrible slow service. We signed up for the green service and asked for cleaning service 2 days but didn't get all of our coupons for getting the service and on the 2 cleaning days, we were missing towels. We needed to stay 1 more night so we went up to the desk and she quoted about $20 more than their website. She told me she couldn't give me that rate. So I had to sit in the lobby and make a reservation on their website. Why couldn't she do it? Maybe the regular staff was on holiday. Also, if you don't like dogs, don't stay here. Big dogs all over the place running about, some not on leashes and a yappy dog in the room next to ours. When I first made the reservations, I used Expedia for my Expedia points. The hotel prices of Expedia and their website was the same. I got several remarks from the front desk about using a different rate on Expedia. We felt like they didn't like it that we used Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Va

Hotel was nice and the staff very friendly.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
My overall experience was good. It seems every time I stay my room is near a group of kids on a sports trip. But they were quite during the night which made the trip bearable. So I would have to say the stay was a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by STEVENfrom Gloucester

Give it another year...

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has recently downgraded from Sheraton to Four points....apparently they are renovating, which is good...because the hotel is tired and needs it. Upon checking in i was handed keys to the wrong type of room...standard with tow doubles rather than the correct Jr. Suite. Trekked all the way up with luggage to the wrong room (does your computer not know what room i booked? Seemed to be able to charge me the higher price some how!!) and all the back down to try again. At least the location was convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom n c

Bathroom floor was nasty neededmopped.cabledidnt.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Call ed 3 times for help to get a in room movie.never got maintenance to room..toilet needed fixed. Wasn't impressed with hotel..bartender was rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregoryfrom Castleton, VA

Happy experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a very welcome and pleasant experience. Very clean. Professional staff. I will definitely choose this hotel again if I ever need to come back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

work travel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Bed is very comfortable. Working space is comfortable. Fitness center small, but meets the needs. The bar area is nice, there was a manager's reception one night with free wine and snacks. It's quiet - you don't hear your neighbors, and the grounds are very pleasant. The only issue I had is I wanted room service = and they didn't have anyone to deliver the food - so I did it the old fashioned way and went downstairs and got it myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice People!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Staff Very friendo. I loved that place! I recomend too my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com