Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Very under rated

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Very clean and very beautiful, not what we were expecting, but very impressed will for sure stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indialantic, FL

Dog Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Inside Pool
Cons: Professionalism and more training of the staff. Room updates.
We stayed at this hotel over the holiday's, 6 days overall. We picked it because it was the closest hotel to our relatives. So many rude, loud people or people who don't know about hotel etiquette, making us not get much sleep on about 4 of the 6 nights. We did complain but nothing was done. When we checked in and they saw we were going to stay long, why couldn't they put us on a little more secluded floor? We were told that long term business people were put on 7th floor. It appears they are trying to be an upscale hotel and they just aren't. The restaurant had terrible slow service. We signed up for the green service and asked for cleaning service 2 days but didn't get all of our coupons for getting the service and on the 2 cleaning days, we were missing towels. We needed to stay 1 more night so we went up to the desk and she quoted about $20 more than their website. She told me she couldn't give me that rate. So I had to sit in the lobby and make a reservation on their website. Why couldn't she do it? Maybe the regular staff was on holiday. Also, if you don't like dogs, don't stay here. Big dogs all over the place running about, some not on leashes and a yappy dog in the room next to ours. When I first made the reservations, I used Expedia for my Expedia points. The hotel prices of Expedia and their website was the same. I got several remarks from the front desk about using a different rate on Expedia. We felt like they didn't like it that we used Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Va

Hotel was nice and the staff very friendly.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
My overall experience was good. It seems every time I stay my room is near a group of kids on a sports trip. But they were quite during the night which made the trip bearable. So I would have to say the stay was a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom n c

Bathroom floor was nasty neededmopped.cabledidnt.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Call ed 3 times for help to get a in room movie.never got maintenance to room..toilet needed fixed. Wasn't impressed with hotel..bartender was rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregoryfrom Castleton, VA

Happy experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a very welcome and pleasant experience. Very clean. Professional staff. I will definitely choose this hotel again if I ever need to come back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

work travel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Bed is very comfortable. Working space is comfortable. Fitness center small, but meets the needs. The bar area is nice, there was a manager's reception one night with free wine and snacks. It's quiet - you don't hear your neighbors, and the grounds are very pleasant. The only issue I had is I wanted room service = and they didn't have anyone to deliver the food - so I did it the old fashioned way and went downstairs and got it myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice People!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Staff Very friendo. I loved that place! I recomend too my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbarafrom Lexington, KY

A wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Richmond Park South Hotel very much! The beds and linens are fabulous. We chose this hotel because they are pet friendly and close to my son who we were visiting. We will be returning for his wedding in May 2015! Thanks Sheraton for a positive experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Good location in the west end of Richmond

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Pretty setting, nice staff.
Cons: Dining room adequate, twice encountered dishes not thoroughly cleaned.
Location: Lots of shopping on and near Midlothian Tpk.
Good standard room, nice staff. Useful shuttle service within 5 mi of hotel.