Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LaVale, MD

Best stay in the Short Pump area!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We will never stay anywhere else from now on. Our experience here was that good! Super accommodations, clean, great breakfast, most comfy bed ever, spacious bath and showers. I can't say enough good things about Hyatt House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great hotel next to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great location, walk to everything, wonderful Free Breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by H. Thomasfrom Charlotte, NC

A good night's stay in a great location

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I were on an overnight to Richmond for a bridal shower, and decided to stay near Short Pump. When we booked, we didn't know we would literally be at the mall, which was a good thing for us because we had to shop for shower gifts. The concierge told us that the hotel is really designed for extended stays, which means the rooms are somewhat spacious with nice amenities (full size refrigerator, small equipped kitchen if needed). The rate was reasonable to us. Pool and fitness room are nice. We would definitely stay again. Free WIFI and big flat screen. Staff were nice and welcoming. Included breakfast was decent enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanfrom Montreal

Temptation at the door

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was courteous and efficient. The breakfast well organized and the food was fresh and good. The shops around the corner were a bonus and a pleasant area to stroll around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
i enjoyed myself the bed were very comfortable and the staff was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, ok accommodations

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is super friendly accommodating- front desk to manager (who was actually visible) and the service staff! The room was clean... But not white glove clean. Trash was left behind, bathroom needed some touching up. I still am not a fan of the showers. Bed was very comfortable. Overall good stay, we'd probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DNSLaxfrom NJ

Hyatt House Delivers

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a fantastic location, in the heart of the Short Pump Town Square. Lots of amazing shopping and bars/restaurants within a very short walk. The lobby was nicely appointed and the room was clean and offered plenty of space. The only complaint I have is the half door for the shower stall. Not sure why any American hotel would adopt this faulty Euro design, but the floor of the bathroom was left soaking wet after each shower. The buffet breakfast was appreciated, but unimpressive. Fortunately, there was a Starbucks and DD right around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurafrom Boston

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was super friendly and helpful from the second we walked on the door! We wished we could have stayed longer! The complimentary breakfast was also delicious !! Thanks for a great experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Fantastic pool area! We will return to this hotel.