Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Fantastic pool area! We will return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Area

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I have stayed in several hotels in the Richmond Area but this is by far my favorite. This was my second time staying here and will not be my last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and comfortable room!

Posted May 26, 2014
Though no fault of the hotel, I was unhappy with Expedia because they misspelled my name so poorly, guest services could not locate my reservation. I will stay at this hotel again but I will no longer book via Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Hampshire, England

Good hotel but not easy to find

Posted May 20, 2014
This hotel is over 14 miles from the centre of Richmond and my satnav could not locate the number on the street, perhaps because it is five digits long. Also, my room did not have a great outlook; in fact, it faced a brick wall. But otherwise I thought highly of the hotel and I enjoyed my stay. Good facilities, incl. business centre with internet, comfortable room with fridge etc., helpful staff, and good breakfast. It also has a choice of shops and eating places close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Beautiful, clean, enjoyable stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for a weekend visit to Richmond and would highly recommend this hotel! We were very impressed with the facilities, especially the kitchen in our room, including a full refrigerator, sink, small stovetop and a microwave. The hot tub and fire pit in the pool area were very relaxing, and we loved the breakfast buffet and omelet bar. While we were initially worried that the hotel was too far outside of downtown Richmond, the drive was only 15 minutes and, since the hotel is located within the Short Pump mall, tons of restaurants and stores were in walking distance. Loved our visit, would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mamie from VA

Awesome stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Everyone was kind, accessible, and willing to help make our stay a pleasant one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Large room, good breakfast, comfortable bed
Cons: The door to the bathroom.
Location: The hotel is attached to a nice mall with a number of higher end stores and restaurants including California Pizza Kitchen, Starbucks, and a great Ita
We were in town for a wedding and this was the recommended hotel. The rooms are large with a sitting area and kitchen. The bed was very comfortable. The room and bathroom was reasonably clean. They have a good quality fitness room with four treadmills and two ellipses as well as full set of weights. There is a nice pool area with plenty of lounge chairs as well as a hot tub. My only complaint with the room is the door to the bathroom is sliding door that does not close all the way. A very good breakfast comes with the room. It includes a number of hot items including pancakes, ham, and an omelet bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Awesome location at Short Pump Mall, close to all of the great stores and restaurants with a really cool pool to boot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Group Leader from Va

Awesome hotel centered around entertainment

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: This hotel has a very relaxing. Simply beautiful.
Cons: Exhaust fan in the kitchen, someone burned food on my floor and the smell in the hallway crept into my room. Smelled for hours.
Location: You can shop for anything imaginable, and do more than you have time for.
Shopping for everyone at the mall, restaurants, comedy club, ice skating, laser tag, movies all within blocks...fun fun fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meg from virginia

Nice hotel near a nice shopping area.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
The hotel was very nice; the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The showers were also very, very relaxing.