Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel is close to foo and shopping.
Location: stated above
The hotel staff were friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The woman who comes in very early to prepare breakfast for the guests, works alone and very hard. I hope the hotel appreciates her as much as we did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jarrettsville

This was a stop over for our trip to Myrtle Beach

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: We like the location and the breakfast
Location: There is plenty of activities and dinner options around the hotel.
The room was perfect and the area had plenty of options for shopping and dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight when going to Swift Creek Dinner Theater

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: condition; convieience to Swift Creek Dinner Theater.
Cons: toaster
Location: close to Swift Creek Dinner Theater
room was excellent. breakfast was very good. question: there was a lot of breakfast left over after we ate at 10am; what happens with it? reused? given to a food kitchen for the homeless? gave 4s because the toaster takes froever, but every hotel we have visisted has the same problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to stay, breakfast needs improvement.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Outside of the hotel there is a sewage smell, it might be because of the pond
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lawson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Georgia

Breath of fresh air

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok, it just that when a hotel states that it is smoke free ,then you encounter people that smoke around the entrance of the building, it defeats the smoke free status, unless its just the rooms that are smoke free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabethfrom Boston

Conveniently Located

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was my first time staying at the Hampton Inn Petersburg. Received good service. The hotel is very close to lots of shopping and dining. Enjoyed the continental breakfast and my room was clean and quite comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurants and shops. It was clean.
Cons: Better bed and pillows. Bed seemed small to be a king bed.
Location: Shops, food and movies
We had a king size bed which was uncomfortable. The pillows were also uncomfortabe. They seem too small for bed.s
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenniferfrom Lexington, VA

A very nice stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff,Nice comfy and Clean rooms. Great location. Will stay again!