Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Good value

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, attractive, good value
Location: We hiked at the James River and Belle's Island, just 10 minutes away. 10 minutes to downtown Richmond restaurants, shops, and VCU college.
This hotel has been updated and is very clean and attractive. The lobby is comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast is outstanding with many selections and all tried were very good. Complimentary coffee/tea in lobby at all times. Staff was very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Clean, quiet hotel with easy access off I-95.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This was a newly remodeled hotel. Very clean and quiet. Lovely breakfast. It was super easy access off I-95. Will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by maggie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DRfrom Florida

Nice place

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to from highway. Breakfast was okay, we are on vacation --so everyone is rushing to breakfast at last few minutes, should consider extending hours; quiet room, nice size shower, easy parking near rear entrance. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa Cfrom GA

Nice hotel but extremely noisy traffic

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love staying at Hampton Inns but unfortunately this one stay was not as nice as others. This hotel is located right between I-95 and a busy port road. Our room was on the I-95 side and we heard traffic all night long, even with a child's noise machine turned all the way up. Our room smelled very musty even though the sheets and room appeared to be clean. The front desk staff were fairly helpful upon checkin and check out, but did not appear overly helpful. For such a high price for the stay, we left feeling very disappointed with the overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lesliefrom Jacksonville NC

Easy to find!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
No problems with our stay. Staff was very polite. Beds were very comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pk1974from East Stroudsburg, PA

Not as nice as other Hampton Inns

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had a major highway behind it and a very heavily traveled commercial vehicle road in front of it. Non stop truck traffic all night long. The nearest food offerings were in a run down area with questionable people on the streets. The staff was not very friendly and the breakfast was not good at all. I love Hampton Inns but this one really missed the mark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peterfrom New York City

Quiet

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room a/c was humming quiet - hotel was quiet and very nicely decorated - counter staff very pleasant