Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Independence, KY

Excellent hotel for the money

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good but could have used a bit more protein choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Just right" - as Hampton Inns usually are!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, easy to park, clean & inviting, comfortable with GREAT staff!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Strip mall across the road with lots of stores
This Hampton Inn was clean, comfy and inviting--as I expected. The location is great--close to the interstate exit, near lots of stores and restaurants, etc. Theresa, sales director, went above and beyond to get us a nice, quiet room. She has a delightful sense of humor, too. We'd definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Close to everything we needed. Great staff, very clean room. No problem getting extra towels and a tooth brush (quick services too). Comfy beds, nice pool and gym. Good breakfast and easy check-out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy to find

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This hotel was very comfortable and clean. I was very impressed. Breakfast was decent as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot for business and so it was nice that this one was for fun. Overall this was a fine hotel and the staff was very friendly, but there were a few things to note. Note: the hotel is currently changing their cable provider and was in the midst of running new cable when we arrived which caused a bit of a glitch in the stay. After settling into our room (305), we turned on the tv and there was no signal. I called down to the front desk and a staff member came up to help and was also unsuccessful. He found out that the room we were given should have been marked as out of service and was not so he moved us to a comparable room (235). Unfortunately this meant repacking our things and moving to the other side of the building and down a level. While we were offered assistance to move our luggage, no compensation offered for the inconvenience. The next room (235)was clean however it has seen better days as the wallpaper was peeling off and the artwork was faded. Location: this hotel is located across from a mall with a theater and several restaurants, as well as a short drive to EKU. Tip: If you like to open the curtains for sunlight then I recommend asking for an even numbered room on the front side of this hotel. The odd numbered rooms (305 & 235) are located on the back side of the building with 305 facing into a trailer park 100' away and Room 235 facing into the glass roof of the pool making opening the curtains an unappealing option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a quick overnight stay. No problems except I wish they wouldn't use a duvet. You're either too hot with it on or too cold without it. Let's get back to using a sheet, blanket, and cover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by terrifrom indiana

very clean, very nice staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was a little dated but was very clean. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BG, KY

Close to EKU campus

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and good staff, great location.
Cons: n/s
Location: Across from mall and shopping, great restaurants, just off the interstate also. Bowling and cinema nearby.
Excellent hotel in very good location, across the street from shopping and restaurants. Close to the university. Breakfast had a big variety of food, pool and hot tub were great, exercise room was ok. Hotel was clean and comfortable. I would stay again.