Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Really helpful and friendly staff, close to RIA

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful, nice hotel (clean and good sized rooms, free bottles of water in reception!) Super close to the airport and Waffle House, I mean seriously what else do you need in Richmond?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk VA

Mediocre

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The restaurant food was excellent! Grilled veggie Quesadilla was enormous and fresh and delicious. Grilled Ceasar salad also fresh and huge.
I stayed at the Marriott Courtyard down the street last month for my flight out of Richmond and compared to that (which was a lot less expensive) this place was sub-par. I had two kids with me who wanted to swim. I asked twice for pool towels which never came so we used our tiny room towels. The elevator had something sticky spilled all over the floor that was there about an hour before they cleaned it and all the elevator panel buttons were dirty. Our room smelled like a whole bottle of cleaning solution had been used. Potent "clean" smell. There was a cleaning rag left on our bathroom vanity. The laundry was twice as high as the Marriott Courtyard for each cycle and each box of soap and there was a bad dirty smell in the room. The hotel shuttle is free but they charge you $5 a day to leave your car in their lot until your return. The Courtyard is free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yo from virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Front desk was very underwhelming upon arrival. Manager and employee talking about another employee in front of us. Room could stand a good dusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joe from tampa

Quick stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: Beds were super hard like there was no box spring
It was a short stay and close to the airport. Nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Colorado

Close to airport, but not too close

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice place for a hotel. Pretty much average and comfortable, but I don't stay in hotels much. Hall was frigid, could have hung a side of beef in there . Staff was nice and helped us out with an extra night when our plane was delayed by weather. Did not utilize house cleaning during out 3 night stay, which is normal for us . Very impressed with Virgina, which was a surprise to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth S from Shenandoah TX

Dirty sheets

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here several times before and it was wonderful but something has changed. Sheets were filthy. Maid knocked on my door at 8:30 AM to ask when I would be checking out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel..

Posted May 24, 2014
My husband and I stayed there the night.. Staff was very friendly, the room was very clean, and toom service was good! The only complaint is that the bed was horrible to sleep on! Would of had a better nighta sleep on the floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good place to stay, beds may need adjustment

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great. Food was fine. Beautiful grounds. My only complaint is that I didn't seek assistance until checkout about the saggy bed. Turns out it was an adjustable mattress (Sleep Number?) and I could have adjusted it if I'd known. There was no indication, and I did look.