Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Not what I expected.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We booked this hotel bc of the ratings. Pool was out of service, rooms were very small (no separate sitting area as listed on website. We book evolution room only to find out that they only offered the small 2 queen room with no separate seating), microwave did not work, hallways very narrow, staff not very helpful, and room smelled like cigartte smoke. This was not very convenient for a family with children. The only positive thing I could say was that the beds were very clean and comfortable. Definitely not a kid friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Meet our expectations... Short stay but was able to rest and feel comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Cozy

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The room was nice and the staff was friendly. The people at the bar/grill were exceptional!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom Polansky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Really helpful and friendly staff, close to RIA

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful, nice hotel (clean and good sized rooms, free bottles of water in reception!) Super close to the airport and Waffle House, I mean seriously what else do you need in Richmond?
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk VA

Mediocre

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The restaurant food was excellent! Grilled veggie Quesadilla was enormous and fresh and delicious. Grilled Ceasar salad also fresh and huge.
I stayed at the Marriott Courtyard down the street last month for my flight out of Richmond and compared to that (which was a lot less expensive) this place was sub-par. I had two kids with me who wanted to swim. I asked twice for pool towels which never came so we used our tiny room towels. The elevator had something sticky spilled all over the floor that was there about an hour before they cleaned it and all the elevator panel buttons were dirty. Our room smelled like a whole bottle of cleaning solution had been used. Potent "clean" smell. There was a cleaning rag left on our bathroom vanity. The laundry was twice as high as the Marriott Courtyard for each cycle and each box of soap and there was a bad dirty smell in the room. The hotel shuttle is free but they charge you $5 a day to leave your car in their lot until your return. The Courtyard is free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Janfrom Richmond, VA

They can do better...

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hilton is a hotel that we always count on for good maintenance and service. This was an exception. Looking a bit shabby...bed was so uncomfortable that we actually could not sleep, pool heater was broken the entire time we were there and was so cold that we couldn't use it. Our granddaughter found parts of someone's braces in the pool. We reported the pool heater as non-functioning and someone else had reported it the day before, but there was no visible attempt to fix it. What was advertised as a separate sitting area in our room was in fact, a chair with a footstool jammed next to the bed. We will be visiting Richmond often to see our grandchildren but we would not consider staying at the Hilton again. Will try another chain instead.