Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheri Harris from Stuarts Draft VA

great location

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great visit. Our room needed some repairs but nothing that hindered our stay. Front desk was very helpful and kind
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel, nothing special. Excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff friendliness
Location: Good location, close to airport and local business
Overall, hotel is good, clean and excellent breakfast. There is no dining besides breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice staff, clean room.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Front desk staff was nice when we checked in. The room smelled like nothing... the way you want it. Just simply clean, not stale, not perfumed, just simply clean. Not sure why Hilton Gardens can do this and so few others can. We ate breakfast there and it was a nice selection with good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ana from Newport News, Va

Good hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn this past weekend for my birthday and I enjoyed it. The front desk people were very friendly and made you feel right at home. The room was good. A little trouble with the toilet but I addressed it to the front desk and they got right on it. Pool was a little small but still very nice. I would stay again at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vickie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MommiQ from DC Suburbs

Great location!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Housekeeping staff was quick to get us non-down pillows (as I am allergic) and it was clean.
Location: Tons of things in the area. We had dinner up by the Short Pump Town Center - there are lots of restaurants, attractions and shopping.
Arrived Saturday evening and the guy at the front desk was very helpful. Despite the busy phone lines and other people waiting to check in - he kept a great attitude and sense of humor the whole time. Greeted visitors as they arrived with a smile and good eye contact. Room was clean and comfortable with a view overlooking the back of the pond and nearby restaurant patios. This will be our place to stay next time we come to the Short Pump/Richmond area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Megan from Lancaster, PA

Great for quick overnight

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We definitely enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was generously sized and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The surrounding area was great with lots of shopping and dining choices for us. My husband and I are runners and appreciated the running/walking path around the hotel as well as the surrounding areas within the office park. Our only complaint is that we really wanted to use the pool and hot tub, as we had just completed a pretty big race in the area, but the pool looked dirty and the hot tub had giant clumps of sand in it. We did appreciate that we were able to check in a little early since our room was ready. There is a nice restaurant in the lobby and the lobby in general was quite beautiful and relaxing. Overall, we really enjoyed it and would stay here again if in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice run-of-the-mill hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
The hotel was reasonably nice for the price. Friendly staff, clean lobby and rooms. The ice machine for our floor was not working, which is about the only thing that was flawed. Otherwise, no complaints.