Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Amber from Richmond, VA

In desperate need of updating!!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE update!!!!
We were doing a much needed "staycation" away from our children for the weekend. We chose this hotel because of the price and the location. The staff were very nice but the rooms..... they are in a need of a makeover!!!! The bathroom being the main issue. The bathroom sink had become detatched from the countertop. The sink also took FOREVER to drain!!!!! The shower head was broken. It had was a 3 speed head but you were not able to change the settings. When we did try, the showerhead itself broke. When you pulled the tap to turn the water from faucet to shower the entire faucet came away from the wall. The information books in the rooms need to be updated with new "rules" of the hotel. The book states that their are ice machines are even floors and vending machines on odd floors. However, there are only ice machines, and the floor we stayed on, the ice machine was broken. The book also stated that the pool was open from 7am- 11pm(which in my opinion it should be open 24 hrs to guests since it does not have a lifeguard on duty at any time). It was 11:30pm when we decided to go swimming. We went to the front desk and asked if they were able to give an exception to the 11pm rule and we were told it was actually closed at 10pm and the manager "Would have a fit." if that rule was broken. The next morning when checking out we went over the list of issues we had with the room and the clerk was very apologetic and offered us both free breakfast, of which we denied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There were lights out in the bathroom.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly people. Great location. Clean.
Cons: Needed more lights in bathroom.
Location: Short Pump Mall. Lots of restaurants!
It was great. We were visiting our son who lives there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Toronto, Ontario

Business Trip

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to my business needs.
Cons: Pillows and humidity of the air in the room.
Location: Main plaza and shopping near by and my business meeting was very close.
I was there for a business trip and the hotel and its amenities were adequate. I would have given the hotel a 4 + out of 5 except that their pillows were terrible for sleeping and the room was extremely dry. Both made sleeping difficult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SJ from Apex, NC

OK Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The location was right for the social activity we had planned in the area. Although we did not request a handicap accessible room that is what we were given when we checked in. It was acceptable, but not set up for the best utilization of space for non-handicapped occupants. The room was pretty clean; however, the wallpaper was coming off the walls in the bathroom and the fixtures were not in the best of condition and there was some mold in the shower on some of the grout. The HVAC unit was NOISY! Not what I normally expect from a Hilton Gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Char from Virginia Beach

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
I found this hotel to be very comfortable and clean. It is in a good location just a few miles from short pump with plenty to do. It was also not very far from downtown Richmond.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Hmm, Okay

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Little disappointed in appearance and comfort of room. Have stayed at others in this chain and been very impressed. Also recently stayed at a Red Roof Inn that was at least as good as this. This particular site is sorely in need of renovations to continue to bear the name. Overall, disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessie Raykiewicz from Pasadena MD

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay at Innsbrook. The hotel was clean and overall very comfortable. The pillows were surprisingly a bit uncomfortable. Nice decor, polite staff, great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: Housekeeping and restaurant services.
Location: We liked it was near the interstate and close to short pump.
The hotel is older and that's fine. I was mostly just disappointed in the cleanliness. The floors were dirty and there were rust stains in the shower. The kurig machine was dirty as well. We were disappointed there was no room service or bar on the Saturday when we stayed. We were frustrated there weren't more services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013