Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Unbelievable!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness; excellent staff.
Cons: More healthy choices at breakfast buffett
Location: Close to my meeting location; Short Pump Mall; tons of dining
I booked this hotel solely on the recommendations of others and reading the reviews on Expedia. I was not disappointed - I actually had a better experience than I would have thought. Friendly, helpful and courteous staff! The room was extremely clean and bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast was not as good as it was last time I stayed here. Likely a staff change.
I stayed here while on a business trip. It was my second time to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Definite stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Selected this hotel based on reviews. This hotel is in a wonderful location and incredibly clean and comfortable. Lots of restaurants to eat in walking distance. Definitely visit Boychik's! It's amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from De

Super experience

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: the location and the beautiful surroundings
Location: Conviently off I-95 corridor, many food choices with in walking distance, Great shopping close by.
Easy acessibility from I-95, beautiful surroundings , great hotel staff, food and shopping just around the corner. Already planning to stay here on our next trip to Richmond
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Vacay enroute in Richmond

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The hotel is adjacent to many food and beverage/dining options as part of the complex....including a Starbucks on they way out the next morning.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a kids pricing option for the breakfast as it kept us from staying and having breakfast in the lobby dining room.
Location: Close to the Interstate and many restaurants and bars.
Very nice, clean hotel with all the required amenities. Just what was needed after a days driving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its ok but not worth the money.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was ok. No one told us about check out upn checking in and then the cleaning staff came to clean my room at 7:30am, 8:30am and again 10:30a
Cons: The look would be nice.
Location: Wonderful location
This hotel was like an upgraded motel 6. The carpet was dingy and it had an odor. I am use to Hilton Properties having a more lush look and feel especially the bathroom. I would not stay there again until the place has been fully renovated to a true Hilton experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Perfect hotel close to I95.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This Hilton Garden Inn was conveniently located off of I-64, less than ten miles from I-95. Perfect resting stop for a trip back from Florida. Excellent service, friendly staff, immaculate hotel room, and great food and shopping in the immediate vicinity. Will definitely make this my first choice on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel was marvelous. It is close to an area with some great restaurants. They are literally right outside, in walking distance. Our affair was cancelled but we were able to have a great time at the local bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg, WV

Very Nice and Convienent

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only issue was charging me $50 for incidentals! Do not like this policy because it always take so long to get credit back.
Location: Close to downtown Richmond, shopping and Redskin camp.
We just stayed here one night for Redskin training camp and everything was enjoyable. The staff was friendly and the room was nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jayesh from NY

Very good experience!!! Love the location.

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very good and uneventful time at this hotel. The staff is very courteous and helpful.Location is great. It is close to all kinds of restaurant.