Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Great staff at desk.. Very friendly and helpful.. Very accommodating.
Great experience. Room was nice, clean. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was good. No problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Usually enjoy holiday inn inn expressx, but not Ashland, va site. No parking available, room smelled moldy. No variety in breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Portsia, Hotel Management
Im disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We would love to hear more about the details of your stay that were not satisfactory. Again, we apologize that your stay was not what you expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Kings Dominion amusement park conveniently close by about 5 minutes. Room was very clean and comfortable. Only stayed one night. Would've loved to extend my stay a couple of more nights. Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend. Oh and Cracker Barrel restaurant is next door if you miss the complimentary breakfast or if you don't feel like getting in your car and driving anywhere to eat. Nice little convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill Mfrom St Croix, USVI

Location is good but...

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location with places to eat close by. The problem we had was a fridge that made so much noise we could not sleep well. Asked to have it swapped out and they said sure and then never came.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Portsia, Hotel Management
Thanks Bill M for your review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you had a problem with your refrigerator and our staff did not follow through as promised. I do see a record of your complaint in our front desk book, so a staff member should have made sure you were taken care of. We do apologize. We hope that you give us another chance to give you a great stay, this time without the fridge noise. We would be happy to have you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevenfrom Great Falls, VA

Better than expected

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just stayed one night for a baseball tournament. Gentleman at front desk was very nice. Room was clean. Hallway had a slight odor, but it didn't carry into the room. We didn't have the breakfast because of an early game. Despite being next to 95, no noise issues.