Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
It was ok for the price staff were courteous and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Scott Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Scott Johnson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Hotel for our stay in Vancouver

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness. Very clean and new. Breakfast was awesome.
Cons: Can't think of anything right now
Location: Huge Cineplex. If you have a car, not far from Loblaws and other stores in a big plaza
Really nice hotel. Check in was a breeze. Very clean, and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've ever been to. It even had a basketball court! Amenities include: Pool, Gym, Free Wifi, Free computer for use, Printer, the list goes on. They even offer you any personal accessories if you forgot them (toothbrush etc.) .The room had a mini fridge as well as a microwave. Stayed here for 7 days while we explored Vancouver. Also did a day trip to Seattle. This hotel is recommened if you have a vehicle. I can imagine it being difficult if you don't have a car, as it is a bit of a drive from the city. 10-15 minutes from Airport. 25-30 minutes from Downtown Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Free Breakfast

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Good food, Clean and comfortable great price.
The hotel was amazingly clean. They have free airport shuttle with very helpful staff. The Free breakfast was the best I have ever had at any hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newfoundland.

Close to amenities.

Posted May 9, 2015
We had a great stay, great staff and rooms were nice and comfortable. Nice to have breakfast included in the room just wish there was more fruit variety available. The gym equipment could use an upgrade and the pillows in the room need replacing and upgrading. Overall would stay here again and highly recommend for anyone who doesn't want to stay in downtown Vancouver.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB, Canada

Party place for hockey Moms and Dads...

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: There is not enough parking stalls to the hotel. We had to park far away in the compound of the next door Cinema.
Location: This is a drive in location, no near by public transportation. You are basically at the edge of Richmond.
....while kids play next door in the Arena. When we checked in and the following evenings/nights there were loud drunks around the lobby area including the breakfast room, running around with their liquors. The hotel staff didn't seem to care about it. In the morning the breakfast room was always full with the same group of people, they stayed hours and used the breakfast room for their morning meetings. We had no table to have breakfast, so the staff suggested we should go over to the conference room where they served limited menu at 10 person tables, without any privacy. Their airport shuttle is not reliable and they don't take bookings so do not count on this service if you are on a tight schedule. We booked the spa room expecting a Jacuzzi room, what a disappointment. Their spa room is a regular room with jetted tub in the bathroom, a single tub. You can fill it up with hot water, that's it, no bathing salt, or candles available...I don't know what make them believe this is a Spa Suite...other then the pricing...which is above the rates that we paid in a Best Western hotel for their real Jacuzzi Suite...that actually included all the extras that you would expect when paying for this type of room! I think this hotel is over rated! I would never go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted May 6, 2015
Great hotel to stay at if traveling from ferry to Vancouver airport for flight. Staff was very considerate & breakfast was good! Not sure if I'd leave my vehicle in their parking lot for long term parking, because their parking lot is joined with a shopping center parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 5, 2015
Nice place to stay. Free parking unlike downtown Vancouver hotels. Kinda off the beaten path but worked well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to entertainment & food.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The location, the staffs, & the hotel in general.
Location: close to entertainment & food.
The rooms are neat & clean & the staffs are friendly & accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fox Island, WA

Plus is the hotel is near the ferry

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The staff and cleanliness of the rooms. Of course, the rooms in a Holiday Express are similar.
Cons: The hotel was fine. As stated earlier, we did not care for the location of the hotel.
Location: There was a theater near by and various restaurants which in walking distant.
The hotel and staff are very courteous and helpful. The negative about this hotel is the location. If we did not want a hotel near the ferry to Victoria, etc we would not have stayed here. We did not like the location of the hotel which is in a industrial area. A positive note was that there were restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice hotel. Modern and very comfortable.

Posted May 2, 2015
Hotel is close to the airport. Nice looking on the outside. Room was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. It was a short walk to the Movie theatre. Tim Hortons was a short drive. Easy access to main roads and to the USA border. Also close to the water and the best fish and chips in the city.