Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Quiet remote hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Excellent staff, outstanding manager Close to IMAX and Watermania
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Clean quiet and very comfortable beds for family with little kids. The price was reseanable too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Perfect overnight stay

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Cons: Breakfast is ok - although the same at all HIE hotels.
Location: Location is ok - convenient for the ferry to Victoria. Not for Vancounver visit - pretty far.
Stopped overnight before a ferry trip to Victoria. Night supervisor Dave Kumar was very welcoming and positive. 5 stars for Dave. Parking, Breakfast and wifi is free - all good perks to have. Room was clean and comfortable. Huge king bed. I'd give a 4.5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Oak, TX, USA

This hotel was great for the price.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Loved my experience. We were catching a cruise ship out of Vancouver and the hotel was close enough to the port. Loved that the TV series Once Opon a Time is filmed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- close to entertainment facilities

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Free airport shuttle and good breakfast
Cons: Earlier breakfast
Breakfast starts at 6:30 during week. 6:15 would be better if you are planning to take the airport shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We really enjoy the stay here, staff members are nice, friendly and responsive. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast! The restaurant is clean. Overall our experience is very satisfied!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB.

Recycled and Dated.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
It seems like the Holiday Inn Express Suites is a way to recycle the furniture and appliances of the Holiday Inn. The bed was obviously worn; hard mostly but sunken in spots. The pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. The shower screen door would not close all the way or open without a struggle. Overall the room was clean and neat, however, dated and not a reflection of the exterior or lobby of the hotel. I would have to say, not really reflective of the price either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Last night before going home.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
A nice place to wind down after a 13 day tourcruise. It's a distance from downtown Vancouver, but the peace and quiet was priceless. Within walking distance to restaurants, skating, bowling, and a movie theater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carnoustie

Good hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly efficient staff.
Cons: Some form of snacks or food out with breakfast times.
Location: Location is bit remote, but ideal for our requirements.
This hotel was ideally placed for us as we had an early ferry the following morning to Vancouver Island. The staff were very friendly and efficient, and as there were no evening meals, recommended good local places within walking distance. Breakfast was excellent with everything you needed. The room was very clean and adequate for all our needs. Good value and a good standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Holiday Inn Express, Richmond

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: I particularly liked the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms and professionalism, helpfulness and courtesy of the hotel staff.
Cons: Nothing at this point because I was thoroughly satisfied with everything.
Location: The location served our purpose. We did not look into or take part in any activities in the area. We needed a good night's rest after a long flight.
The hotel facilities, the staff, and the complimentary breakfast were excellent! Although we stayed only the one night, Friday, 6/5/15, because we were on a cruise beginning on Saturday, 6/6/15, we really got all that we had paid for at the Holiday Inn Express, Riverfront Richmond.