Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, reasonable rates.
We have stayed in this hotel before and the hotel itself is fine. Rooms are clean and facility is clean. However, during this stay, they were apparently experiencing some cable difficulties and the television kept losing sound. When I went to the front desk and inquired I was advised that Comcast was supposed to be checking on it. Granted, we stayed on a weekend and that company may not have been working but it was aggravating to try and watch television and miss half the sound.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Free newspaper in lobby was great. Room was large, clean, desk, chair and ottoman and closet to hang clothes.
Cons: Only item which was a problem bar and grill closed at 10PM on Saturday night of race weekend.
Location: There was a Subway across the street open 24/7 on weekends.
Front desk staff was very friendly and shared information about location of wedding I was attending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from iowa

Easy to find hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The staff was amazing!! My booking accidentally got booked twice & the front desk clerk made me aware so I wouldn't be charged twice! The showers were the best ever!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Wonderful Staff
Cons: Would be nice if the dog area was cleaner.
Location: I don't really know much around to do cause I wasn't their for fun.
I was traveling to Virginia for medical reason so it wasn't for fun. Having the staff be so helpful and nice made my trip a million times better. If I ever traveled to Richmond, I would stay here again. My only negative was where you walked your dog it was kinda gross. Patrons of the hotel don't seem to clean up after their dog and it looks like that area falls under the cracks for maintaining. But honestly even if that negative my trip was wonderful. My dog felt comfortable and he did have a nice area for him to run about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karen from Jersey shore

Nice stay with dogs

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel right off highway. A very convenient overnight stop for travelers with dogs en route to another destination. Nice, clean room. No evidence of prior pets. Comfortable beds. Would be nice to have toilet cover to keep dogs out. Solved this by closing door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DJB

convenient

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: convenience of getting on and off of interstate
Cons: Bar hours on the weekend
Very convenient hotel right off of 95 just south of Richmond. Hotel staff was great both front desk and bar staff as well as the wait staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com