Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Best choice in Richmond, Indiana

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Management (front desk staff) was a true "shining beacon."
The hotel is well-maintained and still holding on to its 'newness.' Staff is quite respectful, responsive, and energetic ( despite the incredibly long hours they work ). They are very open and willing to provide local recommendations and are quite pleasant ( all of the time! ) I strongly recommend this location for any business travel you may have in Richmond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Corrie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, and love hearing all of these positive comments regarding the staff and hotel. Please know we honestly do want to be the "best in Richmond". Looking forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2015 by Corrie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars! Please come back and visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Corrie, Hotel Management
Thank you Kelly for the 4 star review, please do come back and visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Corrie, Hotel Management
Thank you Kelly for the 4 stars! Please come back and visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie from Chicago

Brand new, close to highway

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
It's a beautiful hotel. The water pressure was poor and my key kept getting demagnetized. But there's lots to do around and the bed was super comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Corrie, Hotel Management
Thank you Julie for our 5 star review! I am so sorry your water pressure was poor and the key cards kept geeing demagnatized. We are grateful that you let us know of these issues. Please come back and visit when your in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Corrie, Hotel Management
Thank you Julie for making us aware of the issue with the water pressure and the key issue. We are passing this on to our maintanence manager so we can get this resolved. Awesome 5 stars! Please do come back and visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Corrie, Hotel Management
I am so sorry Julie the water pressure was poor and your key kept getting demagnetized. I will let our Maintanence Manager know of these issues so we can get them resolved.Thank you so much for the 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Corrie, Hotel Management
Thank you Julie for the 5 star review. We will let our Maintanence Manger know of these issues so we can get those resolved. Thank you for the kind words, and please come back and visit when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
We love the 5 star rating you gave us!!! Carla General Manger Holiday Inn Richmond
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mandy

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
We Love 5 Stars!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Indiana

great stay, great staff.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, easy access, close to exit and on main road near food and shows.
Cons: great stay!!
Location: Restaurants, gas stations, stores, theaters right down the road. Small mall just down the street. Area clean, roads in good condition with ample lig
At check-in the reception lady was very pleasant and accommodating. She pointed out good restaurants in area, points of interest and was exceptional yo are needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by carla.eberwein@richmondhi.com, Hotel Management
Hi Margo Thanks so much for the wonderful rating of being a 5 star hotel. We promise to keep working to be your 5 star hotel for sure! Hurry back Carla Holiday Inn Richmod General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Carpinteria CA

Richmond Holiday Inn

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is newly built with freeway access. The staff was knowledgeable and eager to help. This begins with the front desk, includes the breakfast staff and the excellent people working in housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you John for this wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on this review with the rest of the staff! Please come back and visit with us when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great New Years Eve

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was fast and friendly. The overall atmosphere was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Yay! We are so happy you brought in the New Year with us at our New Holiday Inn. Thank you so much, please come back and visit with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples Fl

Amazing careing staff super clean!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Just like home but cleaner:) staff was excellent. Great location. Nice restaurant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you Sharon for this great review. I have shared this with the rest of the staff. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit, and if it is anytime soon could you bring some of that warm weather :)