Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SOWERBY BRIDGE,UK

OVERNIGHT STAY PRIOR TO AIRPORT DEPARTURE

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: SITUATION
Cons: NOTHING
Location: EASY FOR SHOPS AND DINING
EXCELLENT HOTEL,STAFF AND FACILITIES.BREAKFAST WAS FIRST RATE.COOKING FACILITIES IN ROOM EXCELLENT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mpls MN

hotel close to lots of shopping, great bars/food

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: just about everything
Cons: new shower head in master bath better selection on weekend breakfast
Location: Short pump is the best location in this town as shopping malls, sports bars(walking distance to hotel) and restaurants were varied and plentiful.
staff was great and were extremely helpful in meeting our requests from a lost purse to more coffee for the room. Free breakfast was great during the week selection was outstanding, weekend not as good. Extremely quite but TV took some patience as it seemed to take forever to get to the channel of our choice and the shower head should have been replaced(couldn't get it to stay on the right setting) . Over all I would highly recommend this as a place to stay in Richmond with all the comforts of home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Perfect for a long weekend

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Everything...our stay was perfect.
Cons: More parking is needed when the hotel is full.
Location: Very easy to access and everything you need is within a few blocks. The neighborhood was nice and I felt completely safe.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was clean, the staff was awesome, breakfast was good and plentiful each morning and the hotel is easy to access from I64. Our room had a stove, microwave, full size frig w/ icemaker and 2 televisions. They even had BBQ grills by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

NASCAR friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We stayed at Homewood suites Innsbrook for the recent NASCAR race. This hotel is in a great location, rooms are comfortable and staff are friendly. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Full breakfast was wonderful!!!
Cons: Someone complained as we were unpacking and instead of them coming to check it out for themselves they called.
Location: Nice area
The hotel was very inviting. It was quiet and clean. I loved the size of the suite. The room was clean and their was even a paper stating who cleaned the room. A full breakfast in the morning was a wonderful way to begin our day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its nthe best hotel i have ever stayed at. Its a full apartment, not a hotel room, so it is huge! I only got a basic room. Customer service, location, breakfast, room facilities all perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trueman from Kingston, Ont.

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property always provides excellent service and makes us fell welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Mini vacation, going to Kings Dominion

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent. Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly.
Cons: The mattresses needed to be replaced probably awhile back.
Location: Plenty of things to do in the area, winery, good restaurants and Kings Dominion close.
Booked this hotel because of previous experience with other Homewood suites. The facility was clean, the staff was very friendly and the suite was clean. The bed's mattress was uncomfortable, too worn and the sofa sleeper's mattress was extremely worn and uncomfortable. I was surprised by this, the facility was nice, clean and the breakfast was excellent for a hotel breakfast, but the beds were very uncomfortable! What is a hotel or motel if the beds are not comfortable?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike M from Warren RI

Loved the rooms but noticed mystery charges later

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recently stayed at the Homewood Suites, my first time at this brand. We really enjoyed the room which had a seperate bedroom with an additional flat screen tv, ceiling fan, large closet, comfortable bed, etc. One annoyance was the toilet seat wouldn't stay up. The kitchen didn't have matching appliances but it was fully stocked and had nice granite. We were comfortable during our two day stay and loved the room. A week after checking out I noticed a over $200 charge from the hotel on my credit card, even though I already paid through hotels.com. I called the hotel and was told it would be refunded but this shouldn't have happened in the first place. Instead of just for incidentals I was charged twice for room. Turned by 5 star glowing review into a 4 star decent review. I would stay again. Breakfast was good and different both days and our room was close to side entrance and elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Occasional travler from Albany ny

Not up to standard

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Musty smell; Room not cleaned till after 4:00; Beds comfortable; phone didn't work upon arrival; alarm clock went off at 5:30 am (set by previous guest?); Assured requested portacrib was in the room when we checked in but it wasn't; Nice Breakfast;' Nice pool