Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tracyfrom Charlotte

Great Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This stop was a halfway stop to our destination, arrived late in the evening, there was a problem with the computer but they had my reservation already in hand. Checked right on in and went straight to the room no hesitation was very tired but staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciofrom Doral

vacation

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerifrom Connecticut

Very nice hotel...near everything.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Location: In a very interesting area near Civil War sites and Henricus Park.
our room was quite large and comfortable and we were delighted that we had a ceiling fan! So unusual for a hotel. The staff was especially nice and everything was well maintained. I actually asked if the place was new and was surprised to know it was about 12 years old. Very well kept!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vickifrom Fredericksburg

SMH

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok so the room was nice but it looks bigger in pics . Heat was broke in my room and and several others according to staff . Phone in room did not wrk got switched to a new room with heat , that phone didn't work either !!! Thank God for cell phones ! But I had to go down stairs in pj to complain. Breakfast was nice attendant was rude when I was trying To make a waffle. Find out the waffle maker was broke !! She did not apologize !!!!! The desk attendents were all nice and they told me ill get a refund. When I call two days later cause they had a hold on room fee they had me down for two days I was hot!!!!!! They fixed it abour an hr later ,but if I had not called my money would have been gone !!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Red Spill Phobia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The only problem was that the pipes were draining about every 5 seconds all through the night. Unfortunately we woke up feeling completely unrested after struggling to sleep because of the constant noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindyfrom Pa

Quick stop

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed a place that was halfway on our trip to stop and rest. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and efficient. It was a bonus to have so many fuel and food options available in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, va

clean comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
we stay here often. The hotel is well maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful. They offer a breakfast that is second to none and on week night they have what they call a light dinner but can be a full dinner if you want. Very tasty. The indoor pool is great