Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geri from Connecticut

Very nice hotel...near everything.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Location: In a very interesting area near Civil War sites and Henricus Park.
our room was quite large and comfortable and we were delighted that we had a ceiling fan! So unusual for a hotel. The staff was especially nice and everything was well maintained. I actually asked if the place was new and was surprised to know it was about 12 years old. Very well kept!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Red Spill Phobia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The only problem was that the pipes were draining about every 5 seconds all through the night. Unfortunately we woke up feeling completely unrested after struggling to sleep because of the constant noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Pa

Quick stop

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed a place that was halfway on our trip to stop and rest. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and efficient. It was a bonus to have so many fuel and food options available in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, va

clean comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
we stay here often. The hotel is well maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful. They offer a breakfast that is second to none and on week night they have what they call a light dinner but can be a full dinner if you want. Very tasty. The indoor pool is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by deanna nxjeabd from chester, va,

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
really nice...food was plentiful. a little more than we generally spend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were pretty nice and it was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ingrid

EXTRA EXCELLENT

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love it... it was very clean the staff was very nice.... Breakfast and Dinner was very good outstanding in general I would defetenely will go back and I will 100% recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by CKY

Great Night

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We just needed to stay for the night after visiting friends in the area for the day. Hotel was very clean and comfortable.