Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very Dissappointed

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
When it comes to Double Tree, this may be the worst I've been to. I actually really respect the chain, but every aspect of this hotel that is usually charming and makes one feel cared for was off. Right down to the infamous cookie. This is no real comment on the staff. They were cordial enough. The hotel needs serious renovation. It appears that they may have a bad contractor some years ago and just let it do. The ceilings have gaps, the hard flooring is chipped and for whatever reason the elevator has a cheap funhouse mirror in it. Within the first couple of hours of my stay there was inexplicable water in the middle of the bathroom floor. Someone came to get it up, but please figure that out, how that is possible? I hadn't yet used the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benjamin from Charleston sc

hilton

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Didnt use much service. Cookies were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raynelda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible terrible terrible !!!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Thrown in the trash my baby's shoes, hair in the food , in the room can go anyone who wants, broken door in the room. For all my claims they offered free parking for which withdrew the money .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George from NYC

Good for a visit but not for working

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
The only negative is the lack of a place in the room to work. There's no desk, only a small table with the coffee maker on it, and the only chair is an armchair. So you have to sit on the bed and pull the table over to have a working surface. There's just enough room for a laptop and the three lamps with very dim bulbs are very far away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorraine from Purcellville, VA

Get your 'cookie' somewhere else!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately, the best thing about my stay at the Doubletree was the cookie... after waiting for ten minutes in my car for the Valet Parker to show up, I headed towards the Front Desk. Two attendants plus a Chef were standing behind the desk. The Front Desk attendant who checked me in was rude, unhelpful and even cursed under her breath at how 'stressed' she was. When I asked for directions, she didn't look up but forced a large street map in my hands... fortunately the Chef offered a few helpful hints about where I need to go. As for my room, it was directly in front of the elevator which was not an ideal location. The carpets were badly stained and made the room feel dirty. The bed was comfortable enough but for a couple dollars more I could have stayed at the Berkeley Hotel in Richmond where they actually treat you like they are glad to see you and go out of their way to accommodate your requests. In the future, that is where I will be.... after all, I can always pick up a cookie on my way there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

College touring

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Decent place to stay. No surprises
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Cambridge

Not the best Hilton

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, comfortable stay. Staff at the front desk a bit uptight and not so helpful. Restaurant run out of food after we book up tables for a big crowd (about 15 people) - had to order pizza and eat out of the box. AC/Heat, outdated, noisy, impossible to set. Non insulated windows, let the wind howl and get into the room. Very happy with the shuttle service and the valet parking staff.