Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go Somewhere Else

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: It seemed this location was in a "bad" part of town. You don't want to do anything nearby you'll want to get away from this place as fast as possible
This was a horrible place to stay. It seemed like this dump was recently taken over by new owners who hadn't bothered to put any work into it. They were out of things, the front desk staff was not friendly, and the place had an overall creepy feeling. The free breakfast had minimal offerings which was fine because it was disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had to stay somewhere else...it was that bad!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We lost almost $80.00 because once we checked it Expedia transferred our funds to the hotel. The hotel would not reimburse us because we accepted the room by checking in. The place was so terrible that we booked another room across the street!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It was dirty, I didn't want to even sleep in bed. I covered in towels but towels didn't seem clean either
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst place

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: it should be closed down, i just couldnt believe how bad it was
i had a hard time sleeping as the ac didnt work, i couldnt lock the door as the lock was broken, there was a coach sitting outside my door. the breakfast was a joke.
1 out of 5
by jarrod

Terrible and disgusting

Posted May 13, 2014
This hotel made us disgusted with our purchase. We had to immediately check out and find another hotel because it was so bad. There was coffee left in the pot, urine in the toilet, stains on the cover of bed, and for a non smoke room it stunk of cigarettes. Will never stay with them again. Ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I ever stayed in.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Need major repairs
Room was not clean. Non smoking room smelled real bad from cigarette smoke. Ashes in bathroom. AC unit not working. Restroom near lobby was closed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mia from Arlington

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed in!! The brand new television didn't have the proper remote to operate it and after a long day visiting a family member in the hospital it was very frustrating. When I tried to call the office to have it fixed there was no telephone in the room!! Finely called using my cellphone and was told he was sorry there was nothing he could do. That was perhaps the most frustrating part, I could deal with the inconviences but the unwillingness to even attempt to correct the problems was unacceptable. The next morning the person on duty was very apologetic and couldn't understand why they hadn't helped the night before. Needless to say, I won't be going there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to my sons marine base

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor. Breakfast at 9 am consisted of 2 boxes of cereal and a muffin. Staff said there was a Mcdonalds down the street. Really?? Asked for room to be cleaned and never was. Very disappointed and would like a voucher to stay at a different location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Unfortunately we were on a road trip and only had one more night out so we decided to save some money. We learned fast that it is best to pay good money for a comfortable nights rest. When we stepped into the lobby, it smelled old and musty. We got our key to our room and drove around to the back. The room looked ok from a distance but this hotel needs some major renovations. The bed linens were old and stained, the bathroom looked worn down, with water stains in the tub and sink. There was a strange empty hole in the wall that looked like they had removed some kind of appliance. Needless to say, if you are desperate.....I guess this is the place for you. The staff was ok, didn't make up for the state of the hotel, but they were nice.
1 out of 5
by Rachel from ft lee va

Very scary run down hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Cons: it was relatively close to ft lee if you had proper directions to get there
Location: ft lee and busch gardens
the door was open when I got there, there were no lights outside of my door, coffee still in the pot from the previous guest, never replaced the linens or towels and I stayed for 3 nights, very poor service, no adequate signage along major highway hard to find, dirt and crut everywhere, not vaccummed when I got there or during my stay, they would not let me sign for the room because my daughter made the reservation for me although we have the same last name a very uncommon last name.