Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, MD

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Lobby, staff, location, rate
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Great restaurant in the same parking lot!
Nice hotel. Great lobby. Great staff. Decent room. Why are bathrooms always a disappoint everywhere I go? The bathroom tub had a burn mark, apparently from a cigarette. The air vent was less than clean. Obviously this is an old structure with a facelift. I'll stay here again, but please do something about the bathroom. Great restaurant in the same parking lot. Perfect for a client dinner. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glen allen, va

Excellent comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This hotel was one of the nicest I have ever stayed in. We staying in suite with 2 double beds and a pull out sofa bed. The room was clean and well taken care of. Nice large tv, coffee maker, and mini fridge. The continental breakfast was amazing!! I would definetly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glen allen va

You could tell this was an older hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Room was very stuffy and humid. Continental breakfast had toast, muffins coffee and juice very disappointed in this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

not friendly !!!1

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: KINGS DOMINON
elevator was not working the entire stay ended up using the stairs most of the time .It was so busy i couldn't get on it.The staff where not friendly at all .The room needed to be cleaned and was not done had to ask for towels when i needed them.The sign was not lit that made it hard to find.There was one person that stood out a nice gentleman a the breakfast bar.He was very polite and was making sure everyone had what they needed .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It was comfortable and clean. We liked room. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Close to town. Lots of places to eat you can walk

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Clean. good staff. Good healthy breakfast. Nice outdoor pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Booked this hotel last minute on our way to OBX bc it was featured on sale- we were pleasantly surprised by how nice the rooms were. The staff were very friendly. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the price!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Ok people this hotel offers Free breakfast from 7am-10am.. Don't go down there at 930 and expect a seat.. Early bird catches the worm is the saying..Oh yea breakfast was OK!! I read previous reviews before going to this hotel and many were complaining about the available seating for breakfast.. Don't complain be on time.. The room was nice size.. Enough for my husband, son and I.. It was only 1 elevator working.. NOT GOOD!! The pool could have been cleaner.. Wasn't going in there with floating leaves and dirt...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roanoke va

Posted Jul 7, 2014
hotel was clean and neat. rooms were quiet. but could have done without the fire alarm early Sunday morning. good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

fairly

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: breakfasts were awesome
Cons: bathroom need to be cleaned
Location: Kings Dominion,shopping centers.
I had a peaceful night stay. I definitely will come back again in the future.