Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middletown, Md.

Perfect Stay!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Room was ready for me and had everything I expected. Breakfast was awesome. Lots of choices of food. Check out took less than 60 seconds. Nice job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

college weekend

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Everything. My favorite hotel in the Richmond area.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Great location! Excellent spot right off of Broad Street. Short Pump is right up the street.
Excellent! The room, hotel facilities/amenities, the staff; everything was perfect. Breakfast was plentiful & delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location convenient.
Cons: Needs some updating.
Good location and value with amenities in the neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

Worst Hyatt ever!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything- does not feel like a Hyatt
Location: Tucked way in the back of nowhere- have to drive to anything.
Stayed here for 5 days. Feels like a ghetto, and feels uncomfortable walking in as there is always a group of people hanging out around the front desk in what feels like non-employee friends, and is difficult to find- its not in the main Short pump area as its advertised. The room looked dated and a bit dingy. First day housekeeping did not clean the room and lied that there was a do not disturb sign on the door. The manager argued with me about that. Second and third and fourth day I made sure the front desk was told we were leaving and to call housekeeping. Each day we were there, we noted the counters were not wiped down, there was still hair in the tub, and the towels were suspiciously wet. Unbelievable that this would be a Hyatt, where I have status. Makes me rethink the brand, but will be sure to never go to this one again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fredericksburg VA

Comfortable but older

Posted Jan 8, 2015
This was just an overnight stay so the room was sufficient. However, the breakfast they offer was horrible. Skillet breakfast consisted of dried out English muffin with sausage and cheese. The only other options were cereal, bagel and juice. They should not have free breakfast if that's what they are going to have. Not many choices at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston ,SC

Great Hotel & Staff

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I was impressed with all parts of this facility. Clean, fresh, modern with a great staff. Front desk answered all my questions and spoke to me by name each time I went through.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I usually stay at Hiltons but there was no room available and Expedia was offering a great deal on this hotel. First off, it was very difficult to get to. Its kind of hidden and it took awhile to find it. The staff there were fantastic. We had a few special requests and they handled them fantastically. The room itself was ok. Kind of strange that it had a wet bar with a fridge but no microwave. We did like that the front desk store was open 24/7. The hotel is in a dire need of a upgrade. I would guess its been at least 15 years since that had happened. Breakfast was very good. The breakfast sandwiches were especially tasty. I probably would not stay here again. But I guess for the price, it was not too bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Good Experience

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: location, comfort, price
Cons: Update bathrooms, add microwave
Location: located near many restaurants, some shops, easy interstate access
The hotel was good, lobby and rooms were nice and update. The free breakfast was also quite good, and it's located near multiple restaurants so that was convenient. The bathrooms did seem very small and a tad bit dated in comparison to the rest of the hotel, but manageable. And there was no microwave, although there was sink and mini-fridge. I guess when I saw the fridge I assumed there would be a microwave also so that was a bit frustrating to realize when I went to reheat some leftovers. All in all though definitely a good stay and reasonable price, so I'd recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Very Nice!!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The room was clean and spacious. The staff was very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice but needs updating.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We stayed here a week and were very happy with the room. It could use some updating. Room was very clean. Very reasonable charge for having pets. The room had a wet bar and refrigerator but no microwave. Why have one without the other? The staff was beyond fantastic. They put us at the perfect room to be able to get the dogs in and out quickly.