Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond VA

Girl's night out!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Nice and secluded. Very close to Short Pump action without the headache!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great place to stay. Martin and rest of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Very close to restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond

Not exactly a Hyatt Place

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I'm from New York and considering New York is known for small spaces, the Hyatt Place was huge, had a closed off bedroom from the living room suite and a full kitchen, which is what I was kinda expecting. Well, this Hyatt Place had me feeling like I was in a Manhattan box. I'm a size 2 and even I felt claustrophobic in the bathroom. Basic toiletries were missing from my room. The room reeked of curry, or some strong flavored food. The decor was very Bollywood, and a bit off. The layout of the room was weird, the way the flat screen was positioned it was as if they wanted to be sure you could see if if you stayed in the bed or sat on the sofa, but I felt like we had to turn our heads sideways just to watch tv. For the money, would it really have cost much to have an additional tv in be living room? The breakfast was mediocre, but free is free. I got excited when I saw the waffles but they were burnt and crispy. I will look for another hotel if I stay in the area again. Just not what I expected from a Hyatt Place. I stayed in a room that had a king size bed and sofabed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Great for a group

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The space and the price.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Close enough to downtown Richmond and a great price.
We only stayed a night but the room had to accommodate 3 teenagers and me. It was perfect. Spacious and just glitzy enough to impress the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The bathroom.
Location: Excellent location to everything. Great shopping and excellent restaurants.
The hotel room was nice and big. Beds were very comfortable. My only thing that I didn't like the actual bathroom was very small.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke VA

Cold showers and itchy skin

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel room seems very nice and the bed would have been comfy but I'm assuming because of too much bleach, both of us woke up with itchy skin and rashes. We thought it might just be that set so we asked for the linens to be changed and the second night the same thing happened. Also both mornings whoever showered first had less then five minutes before the showers lost all hot water. Without these issues the hotel is a fare price and had a good breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Excellent experience. Room was nice and spacious. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was located in a very nice area less than 10 minutes away from malls, restaurants, shops, and gas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NORFOLK

Job related training/meeting

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Everything was just right...nothing needs to be changed.
Location: Didn't get a chance to go out to tour the area but there is plenty for someone to do....with all the great things around
The whole experience was wonderful....enjoyed myself and the room was great...felt as if I was home.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Overpriced dump not worthy of the name Hyatt

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The only redeeming factor in this hotel was that the room had a flat screen TV. Since that's the only positive thing I can say, you get the picture.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Short and to the point: - The Front Desk clerk exploded in a sneezing fit upon our arrival and made no attempt to prevent the nostril spray from filling the lobby (thankfully he at least turned his head 90 degrees); - There was a giant spotlight outside of my window that the ineffective shades couldn't dim; - The piece of junk heater rattled loudly all night long; - The couch was absolutely filthy; - The showerhead was broken so I had to wave it around with one hand to rinse my body; - The breakfast was unappetizing and the coffee dispenser ran dry at 07:30...the same Front Desk clerk from the night before saw me unable to get any coffee and made no effort to even acknowledge this issue, let alone refill it; - The Front Desk clerk did not express any interest in how we had slept or whether we had enjoyed any measure of comfort (I'm sure he knew we had slept poorly...how could it be otherwise?); - I got less than 4 hours of sleep in these miserable conditions when I could have had 9...I will never set foot in that unfriendly pigsty...certainly not for those prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The bed was broken and the fridge did not work. The staff did not assist and I couldn't reach the manager and she never responded to my complaint. It was a bad experience for a company that I really ....liked.