Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the price!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Ok people this hotel offers Free breakfast from 7am-10am.. Don't go down there at 930 and expect a seat.. Early bird catches the worm is the saying..Oh yea breakfast was OK!! I read previous reviews before going to this hotel and many were complaining about the available seating for breakfast.. Don't complain be on time.. The room was nice size.. Enough for my husband, son and I.. It was only 1 elevator working.. NOT GOOD!! The pool could have been cleaner.. Wasn't going in there with floating leaves and dirt...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roanoke va

Posted Jul 7, 2014
hotel was clean and neat. rooms were quiet. but could have done without the fire alarm early Sunday morning. good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

fairly

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: breakfasts were awesome
Cons: bathroom need to be cleaned
Location: Kings Dominion,shopping centers.
I had a peaceful night stay. I definitely will come back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great room! Only one working elevator so it was a bit slow. Staff was fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishersville, VA

Nice enough for one night

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Desk staff friendly and polite - professional in behavior Free parking
Cons: Get rid of the excess and broken furnishings in the alcove near odd floor elevators
Location: Walking distance to restaurants. Near shopping.
There were only two small drawers next to the sink for clothing. Everything else had to be hung up. No TV channel or operation guide, had to call front dest due to "no signal" for assistance in using. Not enough personnel to staff breakfast due to large group staying at hotel. Had to wait for 15 minutes for a place to sit down and eat. Although it is not in the hotel control, there were many families with small children running about and screeching. We were called by front dest about somebody wanting to get in to brush their teeth!!! We were traveling alone!!! Very strange.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was broken

Posted Jun 25, 2014
It was a disaster elevator did not work, room was not cleaned till late evening, and the key card machine did not work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently remodeled

Posted Jun 20, 2014
This was great for one night. The hotel staff were some of the nicest people we have met at a hotel. It's not a typical Hyatt though, I think it was an older hotel that they just completely remodeled which you can only notice with the elevators and bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness for housekeeping needs a bit of a boost but I didn't feel as if it was super dirty or smelled at least.
Location: Many shops and restaurants within a 1/4 mile radius. Some in walking distance!
Stayed here to participate in Tough Mudder VA 2014 which was only 20 minutes away in Doswell. Hotel itself was enjoyable and the room was nicely decorated. Staff was phenomenal and super friendly/helpful. They were renovating the elevator when we were there so this required having a staff member take you to your floor and for guests to call the front desk to have the elevator sent to your floor. Luckily we stayed on the 2nd floor so we just used the stairs. Room was spacious and decor was nice. Bathroom was a bit tight (door almost scraped the toilet) but nothing to complain about there. After returning from a long hot grueling day we noticed that housekeeping had come in but didn't clean as much as they could have - used glasses still in sink, hair found in bathtub and decorative pillows from bed on floor still. The area near the hotel had a lot of shops and restaurants to choose from making it a great place to hang out with friends after the event. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay for a decent price and would probably book it again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maurice/Starr from Maryland

Hotel was close to our son's home.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: Wondering if there is a pet policy. We have a 4.5 pound little puppy that we like to bring with us at times.
Location: Near everything!!!! We love Short Pump, World Market, etc. and it was very close to our son's home.
Staff was delightful. Explained everything thoroughly when we arrived. I had requested a room on first floor as my husband had had knee replacements. We had a great room, 125, on first floor and close to the end exit door, which was really good. We had breakfast there the first morning. The dining room was neat and clean and staff was there to refill and be of assistance if needed. We loved the room with the sofa and small kitchen area where the coffee pot was located. Also allowed my husband and I to get ready at the same time. We are planning another trip to Richmond in 2 weeks and hope to stay at your hotel and hopefully in the same room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room, but...

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The layout of the room is cramped with no sitting area. Otherwise, it's a a nice room.