Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york,ny

Great inn with beautiful views and nice staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The room we were in was great, the premises was beautiful and a friendly staff. It was close to tanglewood and just overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Lovely, relaxing Inn

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Quite, country setting. Short drive to Tanglewood.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: In Lenox, MA in the Beautiful Berkshires - many great attractions and dining.
We stayed for only one hight and I wish it was longer. We knew ahead of time we had booked the smallest suite. Since our stay was short, it was fine. If I come again and I definitely will, I would reserve one of the larger suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betsy from Massachusetts

We loved it!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The hospitality, the decor, and the horses!
Our experience was uniformly positive. From being greeted warmly to enjoying every part of this Inn, we were delighted with our stay. It is easy to find excellent food in the neighboring town and easy to drive to Tanglewood and other cultural institutions in the area. If you do not like the country life you might not like this Inn. For us, it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxation

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Inn,the grounds and the staff were excellent. Totally a relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
by Janna from Boston, MA

Disappointing at best

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Furnishings, breakfast offerings, add happy hour with wine and cheese--the competition is already doing better in these areas.
If you are used to being within easy walking distance to attractions, restaurants, etc., the lovely location and staff don't make up for the actual inn's attributes. That said, the breakfast offerings are very basic and not memorable (this on a weekend when there was a full-house and many reasons to differentiate the inn by making up for the modest furnishings, proximity to local attractions). If you are looking for an inn that is quiet and out in the country, this is it--but it will not match up with the dozens of other options in Lenox, Lee, or Stockbridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deborah from CT

A trip to the Tanglewood

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely Inn in Berskshire attached to a horse farm with a beautiful setting. Pam , the hostess is very nice and friendly. They always made something special for breakfast. The trip is Tanglewood in Lenox is simple and easy if you take the back road through the scenic hill. The inn itself and the room are basic, good enough if you just spend the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff S. from Hillsdale, NJ

Terrific Little Gem!

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Inn is a little gem, indeed. The place was immaculate, and very quaint. The grounds were wonderful- my wife and I loved watching the horses- it was very beautiful and peaceful. Pam, the Innkeeper, is a fount of information and was very nice. The breakfasts were also first-rate! Would not hesitate to stay here again, and recommend it to our friends.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Manager was excellent breakfast nothing to rave about okay for a place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by improper-bostonian from Boston

Lovely country setting

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the Inn at Richmond for many years. It is a comfortable place to retreat to at the end of very long days of business. The quiet of the surrounding area is broken only by the horses lodged nearby as they made their way to the fields. The homemade breakfast is terrific; keeps me going all morning. It's a lovely place.