Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
this was a wonderful place to stay for the weekend. What made it so special was the great care of the staff and attention to detail. Looking forward to coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spiffed up Old Favorite

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a repeat visit to the Inn, and with new innkeepers it seemed just a little bit spiffier. It is a perfect location for Tanglewood if you want to avoid the fray of "downtown" Lenox. We loved this place on past visits and did sort of miss the nice lady innkeeper who was always very nice and wildly helpful BUT this time the place definitely had the look of a favorite "outfit," one that was perfectly lovely unpressed but was even nicer having been spiffed up. Missed having plated breakfast as they've now transitioned to "buffet style" which most everybody likes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york,ny

Great inn with beautiful views and nice staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The room we were in was great, the premises was beautiful and a friendly staff. It was close to tanglewood and just overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate, NY

Lovely, relaxing Inn

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Quite, country setting. Short drive to Tanglewood.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: In Lenox, MA in the Beautiful Berkshires - many great attractions and dining.
We stayed for only one hight and I wish it was longer. We knew ahead of time we had booked the smallest suite. Since our stay was short, it was fine. If I come again and I definitely will, I would reserve one of the larger suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Betsyfrom Massachusetts

We loved it!

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The hospitality, the decor, and the horses!
Our experience was uniformly positive. From being greeted warmly to enjoying every part of this Inn, we were delighted with our stay. It is easy to find excellent food in the neighboring town and easy to drive to Tanglewood and other cultural institutions in the area. If you do not like the country life you might not like this Inn. For us, it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxation

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Inn,the grounds and the staff were excellent. Totally a relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
by Jannafrom Boston, MA

Disappointing at best

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Furnishings, breakfast offerings, add happy hour with wine and cheese--the competition is already doing better in these areas.
If you are used to being within easy walking distance to attractions, restaurants, etc., the lovely location and staff don't make up for the actual inn's attributes. That said, the breakfast offerings are very basic and not memorable (this on a weekend when there was a full-house and many reasons to differentiate the inn by making up for the modest furnishings, proximity to local attractions). If you are looking for an inn that is quiet and out in the country, this is it--but it will not match up with the dozens of other options in Lenox, Lee, or Stockbridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deborahfrom CT

A trip to the Tanglewood

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely Inn in Berskshire attached to a horse farm with a beautiful setting. Pam , the hostess is very nice and friendly. They always made something special for breakfast. The trip is Tanglewood in Lenox is simple and easy if you take the back road through the scenic hill. The inn itself and the room are basic, good enough if you just spend the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com