Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Joycefrom Texas

Shabby carpet

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: convenient to airport, beds were comfortable, bathroom clean
Cons: Clean carpet, better access to room.
Location: On street with access to airport, downtown.
It was convenient to airport, had good beds, HVAC unit, television. Bathroom was clean. Bad musty smell, leak in lavatory plumbing which soaked in carpet, bad 1st impression because no landscaping. We had to step in muddy strip to get from car to room and the furniture looked like it had been put together from discards.
1 out of 5
by Mary & Dennisfrom New Hampshire

Sketchy

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Not a thing
This is not a lie we honestly felt like we could be harmed there were that many sketchy folks hanging around the lobby and the walkways
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by keithfrom richmond

only if i have to

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
the wake up system was not at all working. it is close to the airport which is what i needed. i will never stay there again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tbakerfrom Durham nc

horrible

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nasty. Bathroom horrific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulfrom Toronto

Reviews of this place is pretty accurate..

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only reason I booked this motel was because it was cheap while offering a shuttle service from the airport. When I called the motel on arrival at the airport, they said to look for a golden van, and the van will be at the terminal in 10 minutes. After waiting 25 minutes, I gave them a call back, and the receptionist said the shuttle was not available, and they could not give me a call back as they had jotted down the wrong number... This ended up costing me fifteen in cab fare (FYI the cab drivers are ridiculously rude, and claims to not accept credit card - I said I had no cash, and I cannot pay unless it was CC, but the cab kept driving. I had to literally open the door while the car was in motion to have the driver reluctantly accept my credit card. IF you decide to book here anyway, go with the meter pricing it wouldve costed me around 7 dollars if I had chosen to do the meter) The receptionist was apologetic enough at the motel and so I didn't want to complain there (in front of 3 or 4 kids who seemed like his children). Room was dirty, something under the bedsheets, a piece of plastic from some container, the body soap was half empty (or half full) People talking outside the door (very thin walls) Summary: The people working there are nice, but the service is abysmal. Sorry to the owners but I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Tonyfrom Yorktown

A Very Disappointing Experience

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was O'K.
The room smelled bad; so did the sheets. There was no coffee maker and the staff said it will be brought into my room in the morning which they didn't. I requested for wake up call at 8 AM next morning but the room phone was not working so the call didn't come and no one bothered about it. I was in Room 323 and there were two open trash bags with all kinds of dirty smells just near the door. I requested that they be removed but was told that it could only be done the next day -- that is, after my check out. I think I deserve refund of my room rent.
1 out of 5
by Waynefrom Raleigh

Pig Sty...has never been update.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing...I liked being as far as possible from this hotel
Cons: Everything from staff to furniture etc.
The establishments should not even be a choice on Expedia. Bedspread was filthy. Actually saw a cockroach. Would even house a dog there.
2 out of 5
by Arthurfrom Alexandria, VA

Basic

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Location and rate
Cons: Fix shower head in room 124.
Location: Cheap gas station up the road on the other side. Good pick of eateries in area with a very large new shopping mall nearby.
Picked this hotel for its location and decent rate. Room was clean and bed comfortable. But shower head was defective, allowing water to spray all over. Wife noted that there was no hair dryer in room. TV had very limited number of channels. No breakfast room, only a coffee machine and a few cookies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location, Excellent Staff

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The best things about this hotel are it location and the friendly staff.
Cons: As as older hotel, it is in need of a facelift.
Location: This hotel is very close to the airport and offers a park and fly service.
Although the hotel is an older facility and is showing it's age, it's proximity to the airport more than makes up for a bit of shabbiness. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful. Their park and fly service, along with their free, anytime shuttle service saved us parking fees at the airport. I will definitely choose this hotel again when I am flying out of Richmond airport.