Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Joyce from Texas

Shabby carpet

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: convenient to airport, beds were comfortable, bathroom clean
Cons: Clean carpet, better access to room.
Location: On street with access to airport, downtown.
It was convenient to airport, had good beds, HVAC unit, television. Bathroom was clean. Bad musty smell, leak in lavatory plumbing which soaked in carpet, bad 1st impression because no landscaping. We had to step in muddy strip to get from car to room and the furniture looked like it had been put together from discards.
1 out of 5
by Mary & Dennis from New Hampshire

Sketchy

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Not a thing
This is not a lie we honestly felt like we could be harmed there were that many sketchy folks hanging around the lobby and the walkways
2 out of 5
by Tony from Yorktown

A Very Disappointing Experience

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was O'K.
The room smelled bad; so did the sheets. There was no coffee maker and the staff said it will be brought into my room in the morning which they didn't. I requested for wake up call at 8 AM next morning but the room phone was not working so the call didn't come and no one bothered about it. I was in Room 323 and there were two open trash bags with all kinds of dirty smells just near the door. I requested that they be removed but was told that it could only be done the next day -- that is, after my check out. I think I deserve refund of my room rent.
1 out of 5
by Wayne from Raleigh

Pig Sty...has never been update.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing...I liked being as far as possible from this hotel
Cons: Everything from staff to furniture etc.
The establishments should not even be a choice on Expedia. Bedspread was filthy. Actually saw a cockroach. Would even house a dog there.
2 out of 5
by Arthur from Alexandria, VA

Basic

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Location and rate
Cons: Fix shower head in room 124.
Location: Cheap gas station up the road on the other side. Good pick of eateries in area with a very large new shopping mall nearby.
Picked this hotel for its location and decent rate. Room was clean and bed comfortable. But shower head was defective, allowing water to spray all over. Wife noted that there was no hair dryer in room. TV had very limited number of channels. No breakfast room, only a coffee machine and a few cookies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location, Excellent Staff

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The best things about this hotel are it location and the friendly staff.
Cons: As as older hotel, it is in need of a facelift.
Location: This hotel is very close to the airport and offers a park and fly service.
Although the hotel is an older facility and is showing it's age, it's proximity to the airport more than makes up for a bit of shabbiness. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful. Their park and fly service, along with their free, anytime shuttle service saved us parking fees at the airport. I will definitely choose this hotel again when I am flying out of Richmond airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Hotel staff was very helpful. We were given a free shuttle to airport and were permitted to park at hotel till we returned.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rob from Virginia

Awful

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Area was sketchy not safe, didn't end up staying too bad so drove up road to Holiday Inn Express and so much Nicer!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joe H. from Roanoke VA

Cheap, clean, convenient, comfortable

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had stayed here before several times when it was under a different hotel name 7 or 8 years ago. They've made some upgrades (added dorm size refrigerators and a desk-like counter attached to the wall), and some things need upgraded (there was a tear in the carpet where the door sweep rubs the carpet each time it opens). I had read some negative ratings from other travelers about noise, but my stay was quiet and without interruption. I didn't try the breakfast because I was going straight to the dentist after checking out, so I can't comment on that, but it's right across the street from a Waffle House and a 7-11 if visitors wanted more to eat (either snacks or a meal). The room was very clean. Front desk attendants were very courteous and helpful. Wireless internet worked great. For the money, I'd say you can't beat it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Ithaca, NY

Got my money's worth

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
For only $42, this was a decent motel. The room was clean and the receptionist was friendly. The location is decent because it is close to the airport, but I don't recommend walking there. There are a few food establishments within walking distance. The only problem I had was with the type of crowd that a $42 room attracts. People were noisy and coming in at all hours. I was exhausted and have a weird sleeping schedule so it didn't bother me too much.