Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only complaint I have

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Everything was fine except the complementary. Breakfast was aweful! If you are going to advertise you have it then at least have the basics
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Knights inn glen Allen

Posted May 31, 2014
Very nice staff some of the non-smoking are smoking but staff is accommodating Clean, what you would expect for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Richmond Spring NASCAR race

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: see commnets above
Cons: nothing,no frills economy place.
Location: see above
Rooms were ready when we got there. Nice and clean,convenient to everything. It is a no frills place but a good bang for the buck. Room was cleaned every day. Asked for xtra towels,soap and shampoo,no probs there either. I would def stay there again if going to the races again in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pretty awful but cheap

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was pretty unpleasant as the room/bathroom was dirty, the pillows felt like they were filled with a bunch of baseballs, & the room next door was loudly "partying" all night. However, it was very cheap so I guess I shouldn't be too shocked at the rest. They included a continental breakfast which consisted of prepackaged breakfast pastries. Oddly, they had nice tvs in the rooms. If you are actually trying to find a comfortable room & good sleep, I wouldn't pick this place. If you are trying to save a few bucks & not too picky, stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael R. from Ohio

Pleasant Surprise.

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Consider the price I got for this room, it was an amazing surprise. The room was well-kept and very comfortable. The tv was Hi-Def and the fridge and microwave worked great. I would recommend this particular location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by World traveler from Houston, TX

OK FOR BUSINESS TRIPS.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
IF YOU ARE IN THE AREA FOR BUSINESS THIS CAN BE A NICE CLEAN ECONOMY HOTEL.
2 out of 5
by wendy from mass

No water

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Un-willing to accommodate.
Cons: More understanding employees.
Location: Nothing very near to the knights Inn but up the road (1mile) at the new hotel there was plenty of choices of places to eat.
When we arrived to check in we were told that the water had been turned off due to an issue in a room. Was told that they could not say when it would be turned on. After driving for 16 hours I didn't want to stay there and it was difficult to get them to find me another room somewhere else. I had prepaid for the room so they would have to pay for the other room in another hotel. I really had to "push the issue" for them to book me into another hotel. We understood that the water needing to be turned off was not their fault but then they need to more accommodating to their guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Felicia Thorpe from DMV

Saved our Trip and was reasonable!

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just needed a safe and quiet place to be able to rest and keep our dogs the extended part of our family, after bowling. We received that here at the knights Inn and it didn't cost a fortune and it was comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flaking ceilings, 27 coats of paint on the wall, rusty bathroom with random tiles used to repair past problems, we had to change rooms. The first "nonsmoking" room smelled like an ashtray, the second one smelled like cleaner. Didn't use the shower. Too gross. Night sleep and on my way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phyllis Kendall from Frederick,MD

room

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfortable but bathroom was very small. No counter space or cabinet under the sink to put anything.