Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathy D from Ruther Glen, VA

Good deal for the price

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good deal for the price. Away from it all which is what we were looking for on this trip. Spent 3 nights at this hotel. Really needs updating and repairs, however everything in our room was clean and everything worked just seems outdated. HOWEVER I thought it was a great deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveling

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Location to I95
Cons: Brighten the light bulbs and get new linens
Room was very dark and gloomy. TV, wifi and refrigerator worked. Bed was clean. but the towels were stained. Few restaurants within walking distance, only a McDonald's and a Wendy's. I think a Golden Coral is coming soon.
1 out of 5
by Meagan

Never Again

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Kings Dominion is only a few miles from the hotel. That was the reason for our trip.
I would never stay here again. The room had a smell, in cleaning it gets a lite dusting at best and defiantly hasn't been fully cleaned in months! We couldn't take a shower due to the filth. Decor is all late 70s/80s. If it wasn't 2am when we checked in and we weren't so tired from a long drive we would have gone elsewhere. Even if it meant having to pay for both locations. DO NOT EVER GO THERE!!!! Should only be a 1 star rating at best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible, nothing like i saw on line. disgusting!

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything,
Location: nice location for a one night stay, but this actual hotel was dirty and gave me a feeling of being in need of a shower.
terrible nothing like i saw online from expedia or from online pictures. compeletely disgusting, this is a dirty Motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Landover, MD

Very Nice

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
GREAT BED
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Momma from PA

Older building but it is being maintained.

Posted Jul 12, 2013
We were ok with it and would use it again if traveling in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

KingsFest 2013

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: I like that I didn't have to pay extra for a room I didn't reserve.
Cons: Keep reserved rooms reserved, housekeeping shouldn't barge in unwelcome, well-lit rooms, and functioning bathrooms.
Location: Kings Dominion is amazing.
When my best friend and I arrived at this Howard Johnson Express, we were excited about getting to Kings Dominion, but didn't want to jeopardize losing our room, so we went to see if we could possibly check in early. When we were told our room wasn't ready, but we could come back anytime after 3:00pm that day and before midnight, our room would be waiting for us. After a very long day at Kings Dominion I expected to go to a nice hotel with a very large kings size bed that was calling my name. Well, the person I TRIED to check in with told me I wasn't old enough to rent a room, but eventually gave me my key. Once I got to my room, I found it was not the room I ordered, instead it was a room with two doubles. I went down to the desk to find that the room I had reserved was given away, but I didn't have to pay anything for this room. While I dealt with what I was given, I soon found that there was an iron burn in the carpet, the toilet broke after every flush, the room did not have well lighting, and the shower head had to stay in one position or water would go everywhere. Once I woke up the next morning, housekeepers knocked and knocked, then came in while I was getting ready, even though I stated I didn't need anything. After checking out, I realized I forgot my purse in the room, so I called to see if they had found it; but I had to check back in at 2:00 because no one had said anything about it, even though I had a four hour ride back to my home.