Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The hotel condition was top notch. The staff seemed a bit indifferent but no issues. Unfortunately the room had no cups and no carafe for the coffee maker. Again this goes back to the staff. But I would stay again as it was a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to mall and many stores.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Great Hotel near many amenities. Clean Lobby, nice breakfast and courteous staff. The only negative was that our room did smell heavily like smoke even though it is a nonsmoking facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Room was clean, staff was polite & helpful and breakfast had a good variety. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen Sullivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Bill from Ohio

Last minute decision

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, although waste baskets were not emptied daily.
Cons: More attention could be given to breakfast menu and cleanliness of eating area.
Location: Did not use.
Usually stay at Sleep Inn, but it was full.. This was second choice. Not close to relatives' home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Norfolk

Great value for the price

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked last minute and the room was a little pricey but considering I booked an hour before arriving I was satisfied. Front desk staff super nice. Clean rooms and for me the bonus was a 12:00 pm checkout. One extra hour to recover on a holiday weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Woodbridge,VA

Excellent Value Hotel With Convenient Location

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the cost and the comfort.
Cons: Rooms should be checked to be sure that they have tissues, "Do Not Disturb" signs, and hotel information guides before guests check in.
Location: Within walking distance is a mall with restaurants, department and specialty stores and a nearby multiplex theatre.
On the Memorial Day weekend we were visiting a family member who was in a hospital close to this La Quinta hotel in Midlothian, VA, a suburb of Richmond. This hotel was perfect for out purposes because it is located near the hospital but also within walking distance of a lovely shopping mall where we could eat and shop and it is within a mile of a multiplex movie theatre. It is also just a short drive into Richmond for sightseeing or just a walk in one of their beautiful parks.The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The hotel appears to have been recently updated. The desk staff and breakfast servers were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is served in an attractive area just off the lobby. Our only complaint was that there was no "Do Not Disturb" sign in our room so the maid knocked on our door one morning when we were sleeping in to see if we were still there. Our room also lacked a hotel information guide. We felt fortunate to have found such a nice hotel at such a good rate on a holiday weekend. We would definitely stay there again if we return to that area and we would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, pet friendly

Posted May 22, 2014
Cons: replace Nestle coffee dispenser in breakfast room. it is not real coffee. the most important drink of the day.
Nestle coffee dispenser in breakfast room is not real coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rest after long trip!

Posted May 13, 2014
Friendly, efficient staff, comfortable room and good breakfast!