Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel right next to CF mall

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: modern & clean
Cons: little less price
Location: everything
It was a nice hotel, clean, excellent staff & modern. You could walk to the CF mall which was great for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

visit the first grandbaby

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Loved the breakfast bar offered and that they accepted pets.
Cons: I don't really like the bathroom sink in the room because when you wash your hands you disturb anyone else in the room.
Location: It was perfect location, many restaurants near by and there was lots of shopping in case you forgot anything or just wanted something to do.
We picked this hotel because it was close to my daughters and because we wanted to bring our dog with us. The room was comfortable and clean. It was not overly large but it was big enough that we had a wonderful stay for three days. The breakfast offered was a bonus, so much more than just bagels, toast and cold cereal. The staff at the front desk and breakfast bar were all very friendly and helpful with everything and everyone I saw them interact with.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisa, VA

Our Getaway

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: See Above.
Cons: Remove the skin of the building and add spray polyurethane insulation, about 2.5" on the exterior surface of the building.
Long story short, the room was really nice and we could tell quite a bit of work had been done to update the building. I know the building is old, an old Holiday Inn if my memory serves me correctly. Anyway construction back then was a lot different than it is today and the concrete slabs were not protected very well from the cold and hense the tile floors were cold. The carpeted part was fine. The cosmetics were excellent. The old drainage system left a lot to be desired as the water wouldn't drain fast enough to keep up with the water coming in. As for the cleaning crew, we found a washcloth from a previous stay hanging off the bathroom curtain and a soiled Nike atletic sock underneath the bedskirt...and one more thing, something was screwy with the thermostat. The room would get too hot if you bumped it up a degree or too cold if you bumped it back down a degree. Again it was probably due to the exterior insulation or lack there-of. All in all, we enjoyed our one-night stay. Probably won't be on our top ten places to stay in Richmond.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tristate area

Great location Front desk staff noot helpful

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Not the cleanest hotel, walls stained, not cleaned well Feont desk ataff not friendly or helpul Dog friendly New management and now smoke free Shouls make some rooms for smokers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Much better than a 2.5

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I only rate when I disagree with the previous ratings.This place deserves more than a 2.5. The entire hotel is non-smoking! Friendly folks, well maintained and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethlehem, PA

Clean and quiet with good pet policy

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Pet policy, location, free parking, internet, cleanliness, TV
Cons: It was all great!
Location: Barnes and Noble, Fresh Market, Starbucks, state police, strip malls Virginia Museum of Fine Arts is about fifteen to twenty minutes away.
This is a nice hotel located in the safest area of Richmond. There is a Barnes & Noble and Starbucks across the street from it for that morning coffee run and a Fresh Market near it as well to pick up snacks if needed. The room was clean and late check-in was not a problem. We even brought our cat and they didn't charge us extra or anything. The only problem was that there was a giant bug on our door before we got in which we had to kill. I don't know if they have a bug problem or if it was a straggler. Other than that, great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Nice staff. close to main roads, and shopping.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room could be cleaner. 1st time ever saw a roach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Hotel was OK. Staff especially at breakfast were really rude. Then there was no coffee either. When we asked, they said it would be a half an hour. Won't go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Norhing noted.
Location: Walked to restaurant after a long, late meeting for a delicious meal.
Had a nice stay.............that's all I've got to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The hotel condition was top notch. The staff seemed a bit indifferent but no issues. Unfortunately the room had no cups and no carafe for the coffee maker. Again this goes back to the staff. But I would stay again as it was a good value.