Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Shopping and Restaurants

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Pet Friendly. Recently renovated.
Location: Shopping mall and restuarants
When we arrived for a late check-in our reservations were found in the system and easy check in. We did not go to our room right away and decided to get dinner. When going to our room and opened the door - the room was occupied. Returning to the front desk the front desk attendant apologized and placed a sign at the desk “return in 5 minutes” and ran up to check a room. When he returned he gave us keys and we were now on the next level down. When we opened the door the cigarette smoke was very strong! You would have thought with the front desk attendant going up to check the room would have noticed that before placing us in this room??? I had just signed a document at the front desk about the hotel being a “smoke free” environment. Also, do not plan to have breakfast in the lobby unless you want toast or cereal. The breakfast area was a mess and empty by 8:00am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerome from Charlottesville

Richmond getaway

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Love this hotel. I will be requesting room 228 on every stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindsay from Bridgewater

Great location, could have been cleaner.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
I had to clean the shower before using it and the bed was not very clean. Someone's socks were in the corner as well. Very rushed cleaning job.... I was expecting a lot more out of La Quinta. Location is really the only thing I liked about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Although, in the second day, we were upset when we didn't find some belongins (A body lotion and a fruit), the hotel was very good. One of the cleaning ladies and one of the front desk ladies were very friendly with us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathroom

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Bathtub was dirty so I was unhappy about it. Service was not good as front desk was not properly manned. Will not stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Efficient, clean and basic accommodations

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was efficient and the room was very clean, and seemingly newly refurbished. The hotel's location in the midst of a shopping mall isn't attractive, but useful if purchases are necessary. The selection of food at breakfast is ok, just not great. The staff is friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice for the price

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: It is in the middle of great shopping and food choices. The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: When the hotel was renovated they reglazed the tub instead of replacing, and some of the wear on the glazing showed.
Location: great shopping and dining options.
The staff was very professional and attentive compared to the other hotels I have stayed in at this price point. The furniture and bedding seemed newer than others as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Location: Shopping
It was excellent, the staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from charlottesville

5 people in 2 single beds. really?

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
We've stayed at this hotel before and it seems a little less shiny that our first stay but still a good basic hotel. I was disappointed that our room had 2 *single* beds, not full beds(as stated in the description). There are 5 people in our family so one of us ended up sleeping on the floor because they couldn't provide us a cot or larger room with more beds. They blame hotels.com for this problem and their lack of responsiveness to it. The room was warm enough, dark(blackout drapes) and quiet, and located right next to every shopping and eating opportunity you can imagine. The free breakfast is basic and better on the weekdays.