Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, Pa

Beautiful and quaint

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: We liked the plush beds, nice roomy and clean bathroom and quaint decor. The character was amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: We were there to visit VCU but we totally enjoyed the architecture of the surrounding buildings. We also walked into the Jefferson Hotel.
We had spent a week traveling looking at different colleges and Richmond was our last stop, needless to say we were quite tired and felt very pampered and at home at the Linden Row Inn. The complementary lemonade, ice tea and cupcakes were very welcome and refreshing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from louisville, ky

Perfect getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Loved the ambiance and charm of Linden Row. Could not get enough of the beautiful courtyard and grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Quiet and comfortable. I like to stay in places that reflect the character of the area I am visiting. The Linden Row Inn did just that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful,historic,quaint hotel in downtown

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Perfect rest!
Fell in love with my room! Everyone was nice,helpful..very comfortable bed,great shower with really nice products
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from California

Linden Row Inn is Full of Charm

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing serious. The complimentary breakfast is OK, not great.
Location: Richmond Virginia is loaded with fascinating history. Browns Island is a pleasant park on the James River nearby, next to the Tredegar Iron Works.
The Linden Row Inn is for people who love the charm of historically interesting places that also happen to have excellent comfort and helpful staff. I stayed in one of the separate houses instead of the larger hotel building. It is rewarding to surround oneself with the beauty of an old, well-maintained setting, as opposed to the pre-fab soulless environments of modern hotels and motels. The Linden Row is unique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Research Triangle NC

Charming Inn near Virginia Bcommonweanlth Univ.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Convenience to my meeting of the Virginia Academy os Science. Shuttle service was available. The daytime front desk attendant was outstanding.
Cons: The HVAC is a bit noisy at night ans handicap accessibility could be improved
Location: Excellent location across street fork public library, between the two campuses os Virginia Commonwealth University, and good access to interstates
We have stayed at Linden Row before and it has retained its quaintness, with interior garden. The room furnishings are 'period/dated' but provide complimentary Internet connection, television and complimentary breakfast. There is valet parking at a reasonable price. It is a popular place for small weddings.
2 out of 5
by senior from k

Small and noisy room

Posted May 13, 2014
At first glance the room looked very satisfactory. However after the first night it was pretty undesirable. The air conditioning vent was directly aimed at our bed and we could not adjust direction. It was also very noisy. The walls were paper thin and we could hear everything goin on in the room besides us or below us. The valet parking was almost non existent. We needed our car for dinner and the person parking cars was delayed by trAffic so we had to walk 4 blocks to get our car. The room was clean and the breakfast was adequate plus most of the staff were helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a charming old gal

Posted May 13, 2014
Location: Easy walk to the Convention Center.
This historic hotel does show her age a bit but she is clean, comfortable and the staff are excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ET from Virginia

Nice enough, but needs something more.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: History and location.
Cons: Entry area, breakfast, decorating with respect to the age of the building.
Location: Walked a few blocks to eat dinner at a highly ranked restaurant. Looks like there were several stores to explore but nothing was open on a Sunday morn
Love old historic buildings but thought some decorating tweaking would help. Our room was below grade and smelled very musty and was quite dark so this has had a negative effect on my rating. Another room that I looked at was even darker because its one window opened to the indoor hallway. Newly done bath with wonderful, deep soaking tub. I wish the finishes were in something closer to the historical setting though. Floor tiles were the type which are dangerously slick when wet, a concern at any age. Also low ceiling in bath.King bed in very large room. Nice! Bed was fresh and comfortable. Always a plus! Courtyard is a beautiful oasis in the city with well kept grounds. Charming! Breakfast was a disappointment, however, with a very basic cereal, fruit, muffin spread. No hot foods except oatmeal as they had run out nearly 45 minutes prior to the close of breakfast. Well, at least we got to share our tea in the garden! I did think the staff was very kind and gracious, which is not what I sound like, is it? I would love to see the lobby/reception area reworked to show off its historic roots instead of a rather unused, stale looking room with a reception area stuffed into the hallway. This hotel occupies a very nice corner in old Richmond and is acceptable for any stay at a good downtown rate. I would stay here again but definitely would get a room upstairs that had windows opening to the outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meg

Historic hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted May 2, 2014
The room was clean and quiet. The full breakfast was very good and convenient. The valet service was quick and responsive.