Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We had a really noisy room Was put in a room with an adjoining door. The guests in the next room came in at 2:00AM and had a party. Music and loud talking. I think if we did not have the adjoining door it would not have been so loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kent Island, MD

Expected a little more considering cost

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The beds, the linens, big bathroom, magnifying mirror and the small bags of cotton balls and q-tips.
Cons: Thicker walls. More included in the cost of the room
We were in Richmond for a cheer competition and stayed at the Omni. I was very surprised at the lack of included amenities considering the cost of our room. We have stayed at much cheaper hotels that provided a lot more. First of all there is no free parking. They offer valet and self serve. Then there was not free Wi-Fi. Hello, this is the year 2015, who doesn't offer free Wi-Fi????? When we arrived early evening on a Saturday, everything was closed except for the Starbucks that was located in the hotel lobby. They had gift shops, a candy shop and a fitness center but all of them were closed which I found odd considering it was only about 5 pm on a Saturday night. The rooms were nice, the bathroom plenty big, the beds very comfortable and the linens excellent. However, I did not get any sleep due to the "noise" from what we assumed were honeymooners in the room next to us. we could hear everything, all night long. I did not contact the front desk but I am not sure if it would have made a difference because everyone else that I spoke to had a similar problem (they had different noises i.e. tv/radio/loud talking). My only other complaint is no hand soap. The had shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash, lotion, face soap, body soap and even little single serve cotton ball and q-tips bags but no hand soap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, Pa

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
My daughter and I stayed one night while in Richmond for a cheer competition. Hotel was very nice, clean and the bed, pillows and bedding were the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice stay, but rooms had very thin walls. Could here everything in hall and rooms next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and pleasant stay.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
My husband I stayed here over night for a little trip to Richmond (about an hour and a half from where we live). We enjoyed a king-sized bed and nice sized room and bathroom. This was Christmas time, so the hotel was decorated beautifully. The location allowed us to get everywhere we needed to go without a ton of travel. I would book here again. Conveniently, there is a Starbucks inside the hotel. We did not try the hotel's restaurant, but there are a couple of fantastic restaurants within two blocks of the hotel, especially the Tobacco Company right across the street!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange county

Great location and clean

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The hotel was located in a great spot for walking and enjoying the city. The staff at check in were very snobby and the room didn't have a coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roanoke virginia

Posted Dec 23, 2014
My room had a funky smell but the front desk was very apologetic and moved me to another room. The new room had whisker hair all over the sink that the cleaning staff had to have been blind not to see. Other than the smeel and unclean room, I would still recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice biz hotel clean well priced

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We arrived late great service staff food bar and room. Bkfst was very good and a great value. Thx will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville VA

Great location -- great staff

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: convenience, comfort, checkin speed
Cons: nothing
Location: Great restaurants and shops
Easy to check in and enjoy nearby amenities. Friendly staff. Nice furnishings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I explained to the check in staff that I made a mistake in my reservation with Expedia but I was still charged for missing a check in despite earlier check in obviously in respect of the same reservation