Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nan from Bloomington, IN

Exceptional visit

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Quiet. Comfortable. The Food!
Cons: At first we thought the only available parking was on the street. The Nelson's offered spaces behind their home, which is next door to the B&B.
Location: Richmond was a nice surprise. We enjoyed the historic district and recommend the Fosters' antique store.
The Phillip W. Smith B&B was exceptional! Beautiful home and furnishings. Caretakers, the Nelson family, show pride in the upkeep and sustainability of historic older homes. That pride is evident in the home, the gardens, the food and the hospitality. Their mission continues as they work to restore other older homes in the area and prevent the demolition of others. Bravo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marc

Great experience and value

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my 3rd time staying at this B&B. I have had great experiences each time. The owners are welcoming and friendly. They take great pride in the historic houses they have renovated. I would definitely recommend staying at one of them if you are in the Richmond area. And the breakfasts are always good!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Bad experience. Good luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful & comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Thank you - it was wonderful. The Philip Smith House is a very homey, beautifully kept B&B with a generous innkeeper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful. Our particular room was a little small but that was due to our price point.. It was very manageable for the 4 notes we we there. Breakfast was delicious as well as evening dessert. Antiques and history of the house were wonderful. A great repast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Madison, WI, USA

Can't wait to go back

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: Jill is great to talk to! You can really tell that she enjoys what she does. The breakfasts are great.
Cons: Not being able to spend enough time there.
Location: The Parry house is on Main Street across from Glenn Miller park.
This was our first stay at a B&B and it was wonderful. We were in Richmond to visit family and this was a perfect place to stay. The house is beautifully restored and decorated with many antiques. Jill is an amazing innkeeper and we had a great stay. It was very hot outside (98 degrees) and the temperature inside the house was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com