Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kirklin, IN

Excellent Staff, Just OK Facilities

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff!!!
Location: Lots of restaurants near by on US 40. However it is very difficult to get in/out because of the lay out of the median. You can only turn right.
The staff at this hotel are amazing, every single person at the front desk asked us if we needed anything when we walked by, from the day of check in, to the midnight person, and even the day of checkout. Very friendly and accommodating. As for the hotel itself, it is rough. There are signs on the front door that clearly state no smoking outside the front doors, and 2 people were smoking out there when we checked in. Our room was converted from 2 queen beds into one king bed, and there were still holes in the wall from where the queen headboard used to be attached. Tiles on the floor needed re-grouting as the grout was crumbling. Bed slept fine and the room was nice sized, but for this hotel to be considered 3 star hotel, it needs improvement. More of a 2 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT STAY HERE

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: I stayed there some years back and had a great time. The new manager has let it get run down and is too cheap. You have to spend money to make money!!
This was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. The pool, workout room, and restaurant was all closed because the manager does not want to run up his heat and electric bill. This was a big letdown. The only thing nice about it was the staff and I think they should go work for someone else. They put me at the first room on the right by the check in desk. Finally, by 5:00 in the morning I had had enough of doors slamming and noise, didn't get any sleep. I asked to be moved to another room. I did get a quieter room but it was freezing because the manager is too cheap to keep the heat on so I had to wait for the room to heat up. I got up at 8 a.m. and went to the window and the condensation was so bad that the water dripped off my fingers and the carpet was soaked. I went to eat breakfast and it was COLD food! Just what I wanted, cold eggs, grits, and sausage, they had no burners underneath containers to keep the food warm. I packed my things and went to front desk to see about getting my money back and was told that I would have to get the money back from Expedia and that could take about a week. She graciously suggested giving me a room with a jacuzzi so I accepted. To my dismay, it was another room that was freezing and was very outdated and again the windows were dripping water. The front desk sent a staff worker to the room and she cleaned all the windows of the water and promised the room would be warm by time I got back from my family outing and it was better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Smelled like cigarette smoke, looked dirty, and the shower never got warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had just gotten up when the cleaning service knocked. We left 20 minutes later and asked the ladies if we could still get the room cleaned up a bit and some new towels. They wouldn't come back down. They wouldn't give us any extra towels except one. And they left it in a bag outside our room. No wash cloths in said bag. Breakfast was supposed to be 6-9 on Monday when we checked out. Well, at 8:45, it was all cleaned up. This used to be one of the best places in the area. We won't be going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: We spent Fri, Sat, & Sunday visiting shops along Antique Alley corridor. Have stayed at a local B & B a couple of times and prob will do that again!
I had reserved 2 rooms - 1 for my husband and myself along with our good friends who were on their anniversary. I found out after the first night's stay that they did NOT even have a comforter or bedspread on their bed - only a sheet and light blanket. This place looks VERY neglected to say the least!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Outside Peoria, Illinois

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needing a place to stay for the night we chose Quality Inn ans it was regrettable. outside was a mess, sidewalks crumbling, coffee cups and cigarette butts everywhere. The hotel smelled musty, the place needs serious updating. The furniture in our room was falling apart. The bathroom floor needed a deep clean, the tile grout was different colors ranging from just plain old to feces color. The carpet was dirty. To top it off the next morning I killed a bug.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not a property I can recommend

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My recommendation is to not stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly, but the condition of the property, common areas and room are very poor. For example, the arrow indicators in the elevator are broken out, the chairs in the lobby are thread-bare, the bedside lamp in our room did not work, the phone was dirty and the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling. It is obvious that at one point this property was a good place to stay, but now it is run down. Did I mention the freight trains that run every 20 minutes throughout the night?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clarencefrom Colorado spinngs, co

one night stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a computer to make additional reservations and theirs was broken or something. Breakfast was a little thin. Not many towels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danielfrom Indianapolis

Old, smelly hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelled moldy. I called Front desk who sent someone up who looked behind drapes and said "housekeeping's been missing the mold." I made another comment about the smell and she said "its an old hotel. Spoke to another guest who said there was an issue with bedbugs. I was told when i booked room with you that the hotel had a 95% approval rating. That cant possibly be true. Very disappointing.