Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Drive stop

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Front desk staff was wonderful. But the quality and cleanliness of the hotel was subpar. The rooms were filthy and there was only a flat sheet on the bed. The water pressure was very poor and still felt dirty after the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel property did not look cared for. I was afraid to use the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Plus - comfortable, clean bed. Minuses - Very old hotel, old smell, old drapery in rooms, breakfast looked terrible, definitely needs updating. It's great to spend the night in and crash from the highway but if you want a room to yourself for several hours during the day pick a different place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Not the best at all.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The rooms are old and seriously need to be redone, paint and all, bathroom door would not shut, locals staying in rooms ?, not friendly which made the vibe of the hotel very uncomfortable to me, town was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jul 16, 2014
This hotel looked OK on the outside but was rather shabby inside. The room was OK, and the bathroom was cleaner than in some hotels we stayed in on this trip. The main problem was that the walls were very thin, and there was a very noisy family in the room next to us. The kids were running up and down the hall at 10 PM, and the parents were still yelling at them at 10:45. Breakfast was not so great. The muffins were dried out and stale and inedible, and the coffee was tasteless. This experience reinforced our negative opinion of Quality Inns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

In need of repair

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The staff at the desk were very helpful and friendly. The room had mold on the ceiling and drip marks down the walls. The decor is out dated. At breakfast, the cereal was stale and the coffee was too weak. The layout is nice and there is a lot of potential after a remodel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, didn't get needed good nights sleep

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Nice looking hotel, great staff, nice room, but they are serving as a college dorm for some college group. At midnight a next room group were loud. Called desk and they got them quiet. The hotel advertises a nice pool, there are padlocks on the pool area door and signs how the hamster that runs some machine has gone to another country. The view from our room overlooked rusty roof air conditioners in various states of dis-assembly. The room had good beds, clean and comfortable otherwise. The breakfast bar was good, waffle maker doesn't cook completely. One major concern, none of the parking lot pole lights were on, resulting in a very dark parking lot. I voice my concerned to the desk clerk, and he said they aren't on? It appeared they were not functional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: the bed was good, the breakfast was good
Cons: Please, put black out curtains in the rooms, my room, 108 had no blackout curtains, and I slept badly as a result
The bed was comfortable, and the continental breakfast was good. One thing I disliked immensely was that the bedroom had no blackout curtains, only sheers. I felt very uncomfortable as a woman alone with only sheers to sleep with over my windows, and the sun came up and woke me up very early.
1 out of 5
by Luis from New Jersey

Quality Inn, Richmond, Indiana

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Major restaurant brands near by.
Not sure how this hotel was rated three star. Maybe in the very distant past. At best I would rate it half a star. Facilities were old and out dated. Needs a top to bottom renovation. Surprised Expedia has it as a choice. Does not do much for your brand. Not worth the money at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brittany from maine

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel staff was really friendly and welcoming. Room was very clean and looked great. The pool and jacuzzi was awesome! The price was great for this hotel, my only complaint was that the pillows were aweful, bumpy and small. Bring your own pillow and you will love this hotel.