Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pawtucket, RI

Solid price...great location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location cant be beat...right off 95 and River City Diner has great food all day long.
Cons: door lock on the 2nd building was broken...not too concerned as its a decent area but still door security should always be fixed asap.
Location: Walmart is right next door if you forgot or need something and plenty of places to eat nearby...Wawa just up the road to gas up and get on your way.
Decided at the last second to get a room while taking care of some business in Richmond. Having lived there the past 9 years I know my way around and knew where this hotel was and that it was in a great location. Staff was very friendly and the room delivered good value for the price and having the River City Diner next door doesnt hurt! Is it a 4 or 5 star facility...no...but its got good clean rooms with tv, fridge, microwave, and all the basics you need for a short stay. The location is top notch and the area is very acceptable so if you are looking for a decent place at a decent price then this is definitely a place for you. Anyone who has rated this badly before was probably expecting a 4 or 5 star place but again it doesnt pretend to be and delivers good value for anyone passing thru.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Terrible choice

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Rehab entirely
Location: Location was a plus. Richmond is a delightful small city and very charming.
This is a terrible place to stay. Everything was broken. The coffee provided did not fit the coffee maker. It was dirty. The "smoke free" had smoke coming out of every pore. It smelled. You name it, it had it as a problem. Payed way too much for such a terrible place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston ON

Not good

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Poor decor and very poor breakfast dirty corridors nice bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Basic & Clean

Posted Mar 23, 2015
OK for a quick en-route stop. Not much in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Convenient location for our purpose.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Service and supplies. (See my experience above)
Location: The location was just off I95 and US1. We were not interested in things to do nearby.
The room was clean and comfortable with WIFI access. Room service was very poor and when we went for "breakfast" there was no milk for the cereal.When we told the desk there was no more, they replied that they were all out. That morning the one hand towel was picked up with the promise that the others would be refreshed. We left at about 11am and told the housekeeper, who was in the hall, that we were leaving and the room and the room was available for servicing. When we returned at about 11pm, we found everything as it was when we left. The beds hadn't been made, there were no fresh towels and no hand towels at all. We contacted the front desk and were told there was nothing they could do at that time. In the morning, we still did not get hand towels or other fresh towels. They did have milk at breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Disappointing

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: I like the fact that it was so close to the highway.
Cons: I understand that no all hotels are high tech or have the trendiest furniture but it should at least be clean and well maintained.
Location: There is a Walmart, Starbucks, and gas station right next door. There is also a diner in the hotel.
This hotel seemed nice at the start until the first night. Here are a few things that were wrong with this stay: bathroom mirror cracked and was being kept together by orange duct tape. The frame around the mirrors were either partly missing or non existent. There was trash under the beds.The bathtub had a sluggish drain. The sink in the bathroom was leaking and kept the floor wet all the time. The door to the balcony in my room was bolted shut "for our safety" so it couldn't be used. I guess housekeeping picked up the dirty towels while I was gone but they didn't replace them. The trash was never picked up. When I asked for some fresh towels I was told that "Housekeeping had no clean towels and were out of extras". The continental breakfast was dry cereal with no milk or beverages; stale bagels and cold poppyseed muffins. When I asked to speak to a manager to voice my complaints, the receptionist told me the manager wasn't in but that she would write down my complaints and relay it to him.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
It was good though there were no water bottles in the room and it was freezing. It took more than one hour for the room to get warm after turning the heat up. Corridors smelled a little like cigarette and breakfast could have been better (no milk for the cereals!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roderick Pfrom CT

Awesome Deal

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roderick Pfrom Gales Ferry

good quality for the price

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
All around great stay. The room was great for the money, and the service was wonderful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Asheboro, NC

Not the best.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The toilet was nasty. The sink had hair in it. The heat did not work properly.