Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less then expected

Posted Jul 23, 2015
wasnt great, keys didnt work for the door, not just for me but also the hotel staff. the hotel halls were full of items from rooms, hot humid stuffy. the rooms were not that bad, but the noise is horrible from other rooms, other visitors, walls dont keep much out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Booked on line and pictures sure weren't of hotel I stayed at. When checking in the desk clerk tried to charge me for room even though I had paid on line had to argue about this. The bed was as hard as a rock. Had only one ice machine that worked - lots of construction. Saw one employee going to restaurant for water to put in lobby. Non-smoking room but burn marks in couch. Never staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel needs to present a cleaner, fresher look !

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Cons: Clean-up the place! Provide some decent coffee! Do something to provide a welcoming, clean look as people enter the place. It has potential.
The hotel is conveniently located near the highway but the coffee was awful and the place had an unkempt look about it. It is not a place I would recommend to anyone. It felt dirty, even though the room itself was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Overpriced stay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Carpet missing in main entryway. In a pile out back. Rooms upstairs literally reek of smoke. Don't bother complaining to manager; he will tell you that you could have stayed somewhere else if it's really that bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Disgusting. Terrifying hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
I should have left and would have if it wouldn't have been nearly 11pm when we checked in. I had paid through Expedia, but they tried to make me pay again when I checked in - luckily I had my receipt with me. They gave us a horrible smoking room at the back of the complex. Got in the room and it had a sliding door that didn't close all the way even though there was a "security" bar keeping it closed. So there was a 1 inch gap to the outside. We just needed to sleep, so we bolted the door and tried to sleep, but the room was scary and dirty. I can't believe Expedia rated this 3 stars. The staff barely spoke English and spoke to me while speaking on his earpiece to someone else. A bum had walked in and left a wet mess on the front desk and the clerk just left it there. He then said his printer didn't work and wanted me to come back in the morning to sign paperwork. This may have only cost $65, but I lost a night of my life and some of my trust in Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond,va

Dirty

Posted May 31, 2015
The hotel was dirty! All around, the cleanliness was just not to a 3 star hotel standard! The room was humid, carpets were dirty and mildewy. It was very disappointing when I have been to many quality inn hotels and they were nowhere near this dirty! Overall I would never return to this hotel no matter what the cost!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

awesome bed was only thing positive-- worth it!

Posted May 10, 2015
Female staff on 5/8 evening was excellent! other staff on 5/9 am not so. Building man was odd. building very warm and halls extremely smelly from tobacco. outdoor doors w keyed entry completely broken-- and I saw building man checking them when I unpacked outside. Location was worth the price. *****The Bed & bed linens were Outstanding!!!! *****
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Issues

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Back of bathroom door dirty and microwave and refrigerator were unplugged with no place to plug them in. Refrigerator smelled. Small tv. Slept in so not sure what breakfast was like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawtucket, RI

Solid price...great location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location cant be beat...right off 95 and River City Diner has great food all day long.
Cons: door lock on the 2nd building was broken...not too concerned as its a decent area but still door security should always be fixed asap.
Location: Walmart is right next door if you forgot or need something and plenty of places to eat nearby...Wawa just up the road to gas up and get on your way.
Decided at the last second to get a room while taking care of some business in Richmond. Having lived there the past 9 years I know my way around and knew where this hotel was and that it was in a great location. Staff was very friendly and the room delivered good value for the price and having the River City Diner next door doesnt hurt! Is it a 4 or 5 star facility...no...but its got good clean rooms with tv, fridge, microwave, and all the basics you need for a short stay. The location is top notch and the area is very acceptable so if you are looking for a decent place at a decent price then this is definitely a place for you. Anyone who has rated this badly before was probably expecting a 4 or 5 star place but again it doesnt pretend to be and delivers good value for anyone passing thru.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lillian from Pa

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel smelled like old cigarette smoke and musty, their breakfast was stale mini muffins, stale bread cereal that looked like it had been there a real long time. The coffee and juices were watered down.