Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Overpriced stay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Carpet missing in main entryway. In a pile out back. Rooms upstairs literally reek of smoke. Don't bother complaining to manager; he will tell you that you could have stayed somewhere else if it's really that bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Disgusting. Terrifying hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
I should have left and would have if it wouldn't have been nearly 11pm when we checked in. I had paid through Expedia, but they tried to make me pay again when I checked in - luckily I had my receipt with me. They gave us a horrible smoking room at the back of the complex. Got in the room and it had a sliding door that didn't close all the way even though there was a "security" bar keeping it closed. So there was a 1 inch gap to the outside. We just needed to sleep, so we bolted the door and tried to sleep, but the room was scary and dirty. I can't believe Expedia rated this 3 stars. The staff barely spoke English and spoke to me while speaking on his earpiece to someone else. A bum had walked in and left a wet mess on the front desk and the clerk just left it there. He then said his printer didn't work and wanted me to come back in the morning to sign paperwork. This may have only cost $65, but I lost a night of my life and some of my trust in Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond,va

Dirty

Posted May 31, 2015
The hotel was dirty! All around, the cleanliness was just not to a 3 star hotel standard! The room was humid, carpets were dirty and mildewy. It was very disappointing when I have been to many quality inn hotels and they were nowhere near this dirty! Overall I would never return to this hotel no matter what the cost!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

awesome bed was only thing positive-- worth it!

Posted May 10, 2015
Female staff on 5/8 evening was excellent! other staff on 5/9 am not so. Building man was odd. building very warm and halls extremely smelly from tobacco. outdoor doors w keyed entry completely broken-- and I saw building man checking them when I unpacked outside. Location was worth the price. *****The Bed & bed linens were Outstanding!!!! *****
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawtucket, RI

Solid price...great location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location cant be beat...right off 95 and River City Diner has great food all day long.
Cons: door lock on the 2nd building was broken...not too concerned as its a decent area but still door security should always be fixed asap.
Location: Walmart is right next door if you forgot or need something and plenty of places to eat nearby...Wawa just up the road to gas up and get on your way.
Decided at the last second to get a room while taking care of some business in Richmond. Having lived there the past 9 years I know my way around and knew where this hotel was and that it was in a great location. Staff was very friendly and the room delivered good value for the price and having the River City Diner next door doesnt hurt! Is it a 4 or 5 star facility...no...but its got good clean rooms with tv, fridge, microwave, and all the basics you need for a short stay. The location is top notch and the area is very acceptable so if you are looking for a decent place at a decent price then this is definitely a place for you. Anyone who has rated this badly before was probably expecting a 4 or 5 star place but again it doesnt pretend to be and delivers good value for anyone passing thru.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Terrible choice

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Rehab entirely
Location: Location was a plus. Richmond is a delightful small city and very charming.
This is a terrible place to stay. Everything was broken. The coffee provided did not fit the coffee maker. It was dirty. The "smoke free" had smoke coming out of every pore. It smelled. You name it, it had it as a problem. Payed way too much for such a terrible place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON

Not good

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Poor decor and very poor breakfast dirty corridors nice bathroom
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Basic & Clean

Posted Mar 23, 2015
OK for a quick en-route stop. Not much in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels