Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn is ok but not clean.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Room was not ready. When I got to room it was worn and unclean. I can deal with worn but cleanliness I cannot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us and we take these types of claims seriously as we strive to provide and clean environment for our guests. We would be happy to look into any issues you had during your stay and we generally recommend our guests bring any issues to our attention while at our hotel so that we may look into the matter and assist. We appreciate your business and hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

West end Richmond stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: location, price, breakfast
Cons: Internet connection very slow
Lisa at the front desk was cheerful despite working a lot of hours during our stay. Gladys in the breakfast room does a great job. It was busy in there and she kept it stocked and running well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and glad you found our staff to be friendly. We thank you for your business and hope you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Staff OK
Cons: Better breakfast - eggs were HORRIBLE
Location: Location and shopping, etc. EXCELLENT
We traveled nearly 500 hundred miles and arrived after 3PM. The rooms were not ready and then later after we were told they were--- they were still dirty. No one offered a prorate of time reimbursement, new upgrade or anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok..

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Awesome breakfast. Room was not great at all, but served its purpose for one night. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel we appreciate the feedback and are glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Guest satisfaction is important to us and hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel for quick stay

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Staff and low price
Staff was very friendly! Good hotel for purpose of trip (short)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We hope you stay with us again in the future should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Average hotel for cheap cost

Posted Jun 17, 2015
You get what you pay for. Broken door latch and the maintenance staff never came to the hotel. I had to chase a cockroach out of the bathroom and out of the front door. Front desk staff was polite and gave me a discount for whenever I choose to stay there again. Hopefully they will fix locks and kill cockroaches by then. Complimentary breakfast every morning made this a good stay. It was a relatively nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your reviewing our hotel. We apologizing about any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We take these types of claims very seriously as guest safety and a clean environment is important to us. I am glad our staff was able to provide a discount for your next stay with us. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your business. sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

The hotel is centrally located.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: It's central location and the staff.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants and shopping nearby. Easy access to the major highways and for getting into the downtown area.
The hotel is clos to shopping, restaurants and activities. The staff were friendly and welcomed everyone. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Richmond, VA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay only if you are on budget

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Just paid quite little but I was still expecting Quality Inn Standards
Cons: Hire more crew to clean the mess
Location: Nice location, near many dining areas
WIll be better if they increase their rates a bit and raise their bar of good services and standards. Towels were terrible from dollar store maybe, Rooms were not clean, Waited 1hour to get a room @5PM, Manager is good but others on front desk, need some CS training, Cleaning crew were good, but too few to do an excellent job. Need more? Roof was leaking, Shower not clean ( Dont touch the walls/curtain type), Tiny rooms and Floor is dirty even at the front desk. In short, believe all the negative reviews from others and you decide. Otherwise ask for a free tour, and you will believe us. Hiring more crew will improve their ratings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Awful

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Bathroom was disgusting. Old fixtures, shower head fell off while using shower, old run down facility in much need of an overhaul. We were assigned to room 526 and when we opened the door someone was sleeping in it! Terrible customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, that's about it

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast
Cons: CLEANLINESS
Location: food, shopping
This place absolutely reeks of smoke in seemingly every corridor, and I am left wondering if they own a vacuum cleaner as the elevators, halls, and room were filthy. Bright spot was the free breakfast - was expecting only pastries & coffee, but actually had hot food as well as standard continental breakfast items.