Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by guest from va

Please keep driving away from this dump!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
My family and I stayed here and the photos looked great online but the room was nasty! The floor was soggy and wet. The linen and bathroom was dirty and the tub hadn't been cleaned! There was a used bar of soap in the shower along with a nasty hair filled old women's shaving razor. There was no hot water and the man at the desk made me feel bad about requesting another room that was cleaned. Please do not stay at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from New York state

Great house staff

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and accommodating. Parking was great.
Cons: The bathroom could use some updating.
Location: Downtown Richmond is pretty close. We went into the city during our stay and it was easy to get there from the hotel.
We stayed at the Quality Inn West End for a family get together weekend. The room was comfortable. The bathroom could use some updating. What was most impressive about the hotel was the front desk staff (especially Jamel) and the attendant in the breakfast room (Bridget). The attentiveness of the staff made us feel at home.
2 out of 5
by Lori from Virginia Beach

Remodel not helping

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Price and location(would spend more money next time and stay in better hotel nearby)
Cons: Finish renovating room. Updates need to be more than a vanity and paint. Get your cleaning staff to do their job.
Location: Short pump mall and everything Richmond
Checked in and front desk staff was very nice and informative. Got to the room and the only way to turn on the light was to turn on the vent fan on the same switch. This fan was hanging out of the ceiling. Turned down the sheets to get in bed and there were 2 pills under the covers....obviously sheets not changed. Front desk came immediately and changed sheets and put new everything on the beds. Went to dry hair and started to melt and smoke....hair stunk from the plastic burning smell and left the room with wet hair. I feel like this room should have not been made available until they finished fixing it up. Had new vanity and paint but was in poor shape and obviously not cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dennis from Connecticut

A diamond in the making

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is under renovation. But the room that been renovated are wonderful. The bed was so relaxing. Every time I laid down I didn't want to get up. The only thing bad I could say is he bathroom is a little small, as well as the towels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Maintenance

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bathtub was broken and the continental breakfast was 2 poor, not many options or varieties =-O
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from virginia

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Staff was helpful and willing.. on the main road so everything was close .. resturants and bars within walking distance.. not too expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Wytheville

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was really impressed with this quality inn. The guy at the counter was friendly and very helpful. The had made a mistake regarding my pet fee and it was cleared up promptly. I will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M D Walker from Virginia

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel updates were great. Need to have thicker towels and thinner pillows. Otherwise it was a great place to stay! Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com