Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from bahamas

Very nice room for a business traveller and family

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Very nice room for a business traveller and family. Good location, very clean, spacious room. I like the fridge stove and microwave so we could cook our our own meals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherri from Isle of Wight, VA

Unique

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: I was impressed at the "at home" feeling I got while being in the room. It's set up like a small apartment, completely furnished with full size refri
Cons: The furnace is a bit loud. I had to increase the volume on the tv while it was running and it made it a bit hard to fall asleep.
Location: Location was 2 miles from where I had to attend training. It was too cold to venture out, but I enjoyed the pizza delivery to my room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty A. from Miami

Convenient location. Accessible from Highways

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Very comfortable and quiet. The room was well equipped and extremely clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Fabulous room and the BEST breakfast I've had at a hotel.
Cons: inform your guests that there is a $20 hold on their card per night....It may not be technically charged, but it still makes those funds unavailable.
Location: It's right off of the interstate, so you can get to anything fairly quickly.
I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to other potential guests. It is right off of the interstate and the room that I had was incredible. Also, the complimentary breakfast was OUTSTANDING!!! It wasn't your typical dry cereal and donuts, they had everything. The ONLY thing that wasn't wonderful was the $20 hold per day that they put on my credit card that I was NOT informed of. While checking in, they asked for my card and I specifically asked if there was going to a charge or a hold and the staff member said "no, we take the card number just in case for incidentals"...It would have been nice to have been told that there was a $40 hold placed on my card. Now granted, the hold was removed because of course there was no damage to the room. BUT I was on a VERY tight budget for this trip and the hold made that $40 unavailable at that time. Had I known they would do that, I could have been more prepared. Regardless, the room was outstanding, and I would highly recommend this hotel to others...Just be prepared for the room "hold".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dr B Ogpke from Bronx NY

Hotel stay review

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent and helpful receptionist on arrival. Excellent overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay with well maintained and clean facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheila from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. They provide guidance and suggestion on places of interest in the area. The boys extremely surprised to learn of the basketball hoop on the premises and glad to have the opportunity to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great and very clean my wife was very pleased as I was
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Catonsville, MD

All the comforts of home.

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable, clean and well maintained. Did not fully utilize kitchen but it was fully equipped for a long stay. Breakfast was great, but they need a bigger dining area (people waiting in line for seating). Landscaping was inviting and well kept. Did hear a dog in one of the adjoining apartments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very uncomfortable bed, breakfast not as good as most Residence. Rooms need upgrading. However, there were nice patios and balconies. 2 nice parks nearby, make sure to visit Maymont it is beautiful. O'Charlie's has good cheap food 1/2 mile away