Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Tampa

Great Stop-Over on Trip South from PA

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing not to like
Cons: Worked great for us, just stayed one night in transit, so can't think of anything that needed improvement.
Location: An average Mexican restaurant is in easy walking distance. Usual fast food and gas stations at exit.
Traveling with our golden retriever, this was a dog-friendly hotel that is extremely well maintained, spacious, comfortable and quiet. Would definitely stay again (when traveling with or without our pup) when we need a place convenient to the interstate but quiet (no road noise at all). Highly recommend you consider staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Apr 21, 2014
First time staying at a Residence Inn. I loved the hotel, the room, and the staff! We enjoyed the basketball court, pool, workout facilities, and outdoor fireplace.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden fees!!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
There is a 100 dollar fee for pets which was not disclosed until after I had paid ( which is non refundable). So I had no other choice but to pay the fee, this should have been disclosed before I paid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Richmond, VA

Wonderful place to stay with the family!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
This hotel was clean and comfortable and there were activities for everyone in the family to engage in! Nice pool, jacuzzi and basketball court! The room was spacious and convenient for a family of 5! I will definitely book this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omar from Newport News, VA

In the middle of no where but close to everything

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Close enough to Downtown Richmond but far enough to relax. Indoor pool was fun. My family enjoyed it. The room was big enough for the 4 of us. I have a 6 and 2 year old. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from PA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chester, VA

Great place!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy with this Residence Inn. We were treated like family. Very clean and very comfortable. Will definitely be back. AAAA++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nana

Very nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean and comfortable. Convenient location being right off 295 exit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Dec 23, 2013
It was as you would expect of this chain. It is fairly new so perhaps a bit cleaner than some. Staff were enthusiastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from New York

Very nice hotel, clean, well-appointed, huge room

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a very good value for the price. The room was very spacious and nicely appointed. Cleanliness was far above average. Staff was very friendly, helpful and pleasant. I did not take advantage of the free breakfast, but I saw it, and it looked better than your average free breakfast. A couple days a week they also offer free dinner. Again, I did not partake so I cannot speak to its quality, but free dinner is rare at this price point (or any price point for that matter) and it is a welcome offer. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Chester/Richmond area.