Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa from Newport News, Va

Great Stay!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was beautifully decorated, very clean rooms with friendly staff. When we arrived, my husband and I were a little concerned because there were a lot of children for a soccer tournament and this was a romantic getaway. But they gave us a room on the other side of the building and it was very peaceful. The only thing was they needed to keep the eating area a little cleaner. The breakfast area tables were dirty. No one came to cleaned them. I know it was a very busy weekend for the staff. Over all its a great place to stay and I will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Tampa

Great Stop-Over on Trip South from PA

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing not to like
Cons: Worked great for us, just stayed one night in transit, so can't think of anything that needed improvement.
Location: An average Mexican restaurant is in easy walking distance. Usual fast food and gas stations at exit.
Traveling with our golden retriever, this was a dog-friendly hotel that is extremely well maintained, spacious, comfortable and quiet. Would definitely stay again (when traveling with or without our pup) when we need a place convenient to the interstate but quiet (no road noise at all). Highly recommend you consider staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MoreHawk from NJ

Love it!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I stayed at this hotel last weekend and we loved it. Our boys (5 & 6 years old) slept in the sofa bed and found it very comfortable. The room, hotel, pool, fitness center and eating area were all very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The condition of the hotel and rooms noted above were good and well kept. All amenities were easy to find in our room. The hotel is very conveniently located with gas station, restaurants, convenient stores and the highway near by. I recommend this hotel to anyone and will be using this again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Apr 21, 2014
First time staying at a Residence Inn. I loved the hotel, the room, and the staff! We enjoyed the basketball court, pool, workout facilities, and outdoor fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JC4ME from Stafford VA

Great layover spot

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, friendly staff and continental breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden fees!!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
There is a 100 dollar fee for pets which was not disclosed until after I had paid ( which is non refundable). So I had no other choice but to pay the fee, this should have been disclosed before I paid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Richmond, VA

Wonderful place to stay with the family!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
This hotel was clean and comfortable and there were activities for everyone in the family to engage in! Nice pool, jacuzzi and basketball court! The room was spacious and convenient for a family of 5! I will definitely book this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omar from Newport News, VA

In the middle of no where but close to everything

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Close enough to Downtown Richmond but far enough to relax. Indoor pool was fun. My family enjoyed it. The room was big enough for the 4 of us. I have a 6 and 2 year old. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from PA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chester, VA

Great place!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy with this Residence Inn. We were treated like family. Very clean and very comfortable. Will definitely be back. AAAA++++