Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shelleyfrom Lexington, VA

Right beside airport but never heard any noise

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful, friendly staff. Right next to the Richmond Airport which is what we were looking for. Complimentary shuttle to the airport if you choose parking at the hotel. Very comfortable bedding, no noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbarafrom Heathsville, VA

Welcome Home

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed twice, once prior to getting to airport and again when we got back from trip. It was a welcome sight after a very late flight. The transport gentleman was very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W (Texas)

Older hotel in need of upgrade

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Staff was excellent, but appearance of hotel left a lot to be desired. Elevators were dirty and in need of cleaning and upgrade in presentation. Walls in room needed replastering. Bed skirts were missized. Floors were not clean around baseboards. This hotel is not what I expect of a DoubleTree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Facilities outdated

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Staff was excellent, however the room was quite "worn". Bathroom sink faucet moved around when used (sink stopper lever was broken at check-in, but quickly repaired). Small fridge had seen better days. Lobby, lounge and business center were good, but elevators, rooms need renovation to compete with newer hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by さおりfrom 東京

スタッフ

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
部屋自体はとても広くて良かったですが、バスタブ無いのがちょっと残念でした。でも、スタッフの皆さんがとてもヨイ人で音楽フェスの場所を探してくれたり、日本円を両替できるところを探してくれたり、皆さんとても優しかったです。また泊まりたいと思いました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ken Sayarfrom Philadelphia

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night on a journey north. Since we were driving the Doubletree just off I-95 would be more convenient rather than navigating to the airport. Although the pool and rear deck is well maintained. The food in this hotel is quite tasty and reasonably priced. Avoid Friday and Saturday evenings if you like a quite lobby, because this hotel parties down on those nights. Excellent support by the hotel staff! Enjoy the warm chocolate chip cookie and bottled water upon check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Good stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location great. Quiet. Friendly front desk and staff.
In town for a celebration. Hotel close to location and was nice. Room clean, bed comfortable, and hotel quiet. Check-in was a breeze and the cookies were warm. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very comfortable and nice. Was right by the airport which was a plus. Person at front desk was very professional and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great service, convenient, thin walls

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was great! The kids loved the pool, the restaurant was convenient and good, the shuttle to the airport was fast. Great experience except that the walls were so thin that our neighbor's tv (at normal volume) kept us awake into the wee hours. Bathrooms needed some maintenance (grout crumbling, etc.), but that didn't bother us. Nice people!