Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Here's Johnny

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was about as close to the "The Shining" experience I could possibly imagine. Vacant, creepy, and empty. The best? It was definitely quiet. The worst? Why did this hotel advertise breakfast? There was a cold, dark restaurant area with one sad table of three stale bits of bread. There was a waffle iron around the corner that had been abandoned with a burning waffle in it. It was so strange, and not really pleasant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Survivor - The Hotel Version

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
If you always wanted to challenge yourself, and live under extreme conditions, then this is your hotel. First challenge is opening the "automatic" doors by pushing them apart (you ll have to see it to believe it). Second challenge is to pass through the freezing hotel floors. Make sure you wear a thick jacket and gloves! Third challenge, is the room temperature. It will feel like you rented an igloo. Fourth challenge, would be the room service. Well, this just does not exist. Overall, who needs luxuries? May the fittest of all wins!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd from NJ

Rusty, Dusty and Musty

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
This place desparately needs a refurbishment. Perhaps a major hotel chain can take it over and do the deed? Room smelled musty. Elevators were dusty. Rust in the shower. Overall OK for the price for one night but now understand why there were only a handful of guests during a holiday week.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emanuele from myrtle beach

get what you pay for I guess

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was nice but the hotel needs a lot of work. The elevators were scary every one of them had an issue . the hallways were cold there was not heat in building except for our room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a Disapointment

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
The Pool area was cold as out-doors. the Bar had been closed 3 Mos. There was no indication on there web site. There wasn't any water in the hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nelle from New York

Skip this one

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is tired-looking. It is huge, and in need of some sprucing up. After arriving my husband and I looked at each other and said, "Never again go for a non-chain hotel. When I called downstairs for an extra blanket the guy at the front desk said, "I'll see what I can do." Hm... he did arrive shortly w/ another blanket. But, our room was spacious and clean and the place was quiet. It was simply a bit dingy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidi from Boca raton

Not worth the discounted price

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Horrible. First room tv broke. Second room smelled of sewage "they were working on the toilet". So they sent us to the opposite end of empty hotel on third story for third room with flickering bathroom light and no heat for first 4 hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quantico, VA

Worst Hotel I've stayed at in the last 10 years!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Ghetto
I travel a lot as I am in the military and have been for over a decade. I would steer clear of this place and just fork out a few extra bucks for a place that is worth your hard earned money. I was put in a room with no heat or a/c and a friend of mine staying at the same hotel was put in a room that was already occupied! There was mold around the shower and they obviously just do quick fixes when it comes to maintaining the hotel, which is why it is becoming run down. The swimming pool was so nasty I would not let me kids swim in it (and the indoor pool is the only reason I booked there). Overall- you get what you pay for and I should have known better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not recommend this hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Cons: Everything
The hotel was deserted, there was a guy lurking around in the lobby for several hours, at one point he had a friend. The room was not heated and it was freezing in there. On the floor I was on (all by myself) there were several rooms where the doors had been removed off the hinges and the rooms closed off (but not well hidden). I was terrified but did not have time to try and find another place (I didn't get in until 10:30, had an 8:00 interview. had been driving 5 hours and this room was non refundable). Although I had a clean towel (I think) there was a used wash rag thrown over the shower curtain rod and something pink staining the wall in the bathroom. I will never trust another rating on this site and would not have EVER booked this hotel if the photos had been true renderings. I was absolutely terrified.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

creepy

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
This place has very deceiving photos. Its a dump. A very large dump. It's size makes it feel creepy, almost like you're in a horor movie.... Not a nice place to be