Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: outdoor pool, all kinds of appliance, clean room
Cons: The refrigitor is a bit noisy, and since it is close to the bed, it can be annoying to people who are noise sensitive.
Location: Plenty of eating, shopping places nearby, some are within walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel room is roomy, with all the things that we want: a big refrigitor, a stove, a microwave. The room is clean, comfortable. The outdoor pool is much bigger than most other motel can offer, and the water is very very clean. There are quite a few restrauants and shoppings nearby the hotel. We had dinner in a nearby mexican place, the food is good and price is very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, FL

Great location. Good Value near restaurants.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Great price and location.
Cons: Some of the halls and carpet are getting seedy. Long walk to the ice machines. Freezer only had ice trays that were empty. No elevator.
Location: Number of places to eat at. Name places right next door within walking distance. Short distance from I-95 exit.
Being a long term residence it has a full sized fridge, kitchenette, microwave and enough room to move around. Nicely decorated. Room was alot better than the hallway indicated. Well worn place but our room was excellent. Really easy to find at night. Right next to name restaurants and gas/convenience stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Saw a couple bugs. Overall it was peaceful for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good enough for 60 bucks

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I saw some bad reviews about the room conditions and I was honestly worried, but the room turned out to be exactly as I see in the picture. My room was non smoking but there was a faint smell of cigarette, didn't bother me though. Fridge worked, water worked. AC made noise but it wasn't really something unbearable. Bathroom was clean and was bigger than I thought. There was no elevator. The overall building seemed pretty old, but I think they did some remodeling to the lobby and interior. I had problem opening a door that lead to the stairs and there were some cracks on the glasses but it wasn't much of a problem for my family. The clerk was friendly, though my main concern is the environment. She advised us to park near the front where there is a lot of people, since I don't know how it is over there, that got me a little worry. But it was fine when we came back to the place at midnight. To sum it up, it was a decent place for $60. It's good enough for staying a night or two. Hope this help.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon from Maryland

recent stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this hotel several times over the past year with very few complaints but this will be my last stay in that hotel. It has turned into a total roach hotel but other than that I would not have a problem staying there. Rooms are comfortable but alot of maintenance needs to be done in that hotel. I did manage to stay the full 6 nights but never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaime from West Virginia

Nice hotel near interstate and restaurants

Posted May 1, 2014
Our stay was pleasant. We arrived late in the evening, and our room was still reserved. Staff was quite friendly. Both the hotel lobby, halls, and room were clean. The air conditioner worked great in our room. Some areas (i.e. bed comforter, chairs in hall sitting area) were a bit worn. Minor issues: no elevator (only interior staircase) and our king bed had only three very small, square pillows to sleep on. Pool looked fine from window; we did not use it. Several restaurants advertised delivery to hotel. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alfonza allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Bethlehem pa

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok for the price and a quick overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a nice hotel. Clean Service was not bad they do only offer Housekeeping twice a week but they did provide clean towels and coffee packs when asked. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robin B from Hopewell, Va

good for a night's stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ok for a night's stay. the hotel does need some maintenance to keep it up.