Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location, clean rooms, hotel staff
Comfortable bed, clean room, bathroom was clean, had plenty of towels, nice shower head. The only minor complaint was the air conditioner unit was noisey.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Update and clean the rooms, don't let guests sleep in hallways.
The room was filthy, the dresser handle was missing, the tub liner was peeling and dirty. A guest had their pillow on the hallway floor saying they didn't want to be in their room (which was next door to ours) because of the party. We tried a different room, it had ink spot looking stains on the pillowcase which is indicative of bed bugs. We left, being told we would would receive a refund. The manager at the Super 8 refused the refund. The parent company finally is giving one.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Not good

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location, near a lot of eating places.
Cons: Everthing
Location: good location, many places to eat.
Old hotel, non-smoking room with burnt holes everywhere. Bad smell in room. Should have known better about super 8.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster pa

Good room for the price. Nothing great ney

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Bed was stiff. Real stiff. Sheets were clean but with a different motels logo on them. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Everything in the room worked. Even had a ironing board but no iron. Hall way could use new paint but it was clean. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Overall nice but bed was not very comfortable.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: I'm can't think of anything.
Cons: The Bedddddddddddddddddddddddd
Location: Close to shopping, somewhat downtown.
Bed was pretty rough to sleep on. Hard as a rock. ( No I think a rock would have been softer ) Staff was some young kid texting on his phone ( all the time ) Check in was slow but at least the kid was polite. I would stay there again but my wife said " no way ". Well it was not all that bad. Wish it was a little nicer. I guess for $55.00 you can't ask for to much.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanfrom Fairmont

night in Richmonnd

Posted Jan 17, 2015 
Room was clean comfortable places to eat accesible Breakfast no bread to toast but was given when we requested No yogurt,we put that only on weekend but given when requested Arm on chair kept falling off BR drain did not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015 
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a good review from your busy schedule. Hope to serve you more in future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015 
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apology. Please mention area where service or contents were not comfortable to you, so we can try improve in that direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashleyfrom Silver Spring, MD

Love this Super 8

Posted Dec 1, 2014 
This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. It's by far one of the most reasonably priced hotels in Richmond in a nice area. It's always super clean and the people at the front desk are always super nice and helpful. I'd stay there again and hopefully next time wake up in time for the complimentary breakfast. Keep up the good work Super 8 Chester. See you soon! :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments about our Motel. Hope to serve you more in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Oct 28, 2014 
It was a good value. Relatively close to the things I wanted to do.