Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Great stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The room, staff and restaurant.
Location: Nice location on a cobblestone street. We would have liked to explore but the weather was bad.
Arrived in bad weather, found our room spacious and comfortable. The Berkley is an older hotel, but updated and nicely decorated. Didn't feel like going out so we went down to the hotel restaurant. Much bettor than many hotel restaurants and reasonably priced. Yummy bread pudding. Also ate a very scrumptious breakfast. Staff were helpful and friendly. Didn't want to leave but a long drive ahead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Only overnight stay. Would highly recommend and definitely worth going back one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Friendly staff, nice and comfy! Great location! I would recommend to anyone traveling to Richmond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegance in Richmond

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Location: The hotel is in Shockoe Slip, well located
This hotel is well located, elegantly decorated, and has great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Charming hotel with very comfortable bed and in great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, AL

Nice boutique in great location!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Very nice boutique hotel. Free wifi and excellent downtown location. Room 406 has a great balcony which was a nice surprise. Only complaint is room service cuts off at 10 PM and Saturday night street traffic was a little loud at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Walked from the meeting to the hotel, very convenient and comfortable with great staff. Beautiful building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in historic Richmond

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Lovely lobby and rooms. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Need thicker windows to keep out street noise (especially garbage trucks beeping at 4 am.).
Location: Great location near restaurants and shopping.
The bed and pillows were hard and the street noise was loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cons: Took about 15 minutes to get car from valet parking, and wish it could have been quicker.
Location: Excellent location. Easy to walk to government buildings, shops, variety of restaurants.
Very peaceful and pleasant setting. We heard no noise from other rooms or lobby. Staff were friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time and stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015
This was a great place to stay. Clean room, pleasant staff great location. We had a great visit and even met an undisclosed TV star in the lobby.