Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: There 2 p.m. weekend check out policy!
Cons: Club room should have Hot Tea available at all times instead of just coffee & sodas.
Due to a computer glitch, the room I booked had a Kings bed for 4 people. They were very quick to make adjustment to correct this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City break

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Put customers first, not conversations between themselves. Very slow service at breakfast
Hotel very nice but in the middle of nowhere. Some staff excellent. Others frankly didnt care. Felt like we were a nuisance to their day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Feliks, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, thank you for your recent stay. I appreciate your feedback and take it seriously. We can only continue to improve by hearing directly from our guests. I assure you we will continue to work hard to show our guests why we are the top rated Westin in the country for service and I am sorry we did not perform to that level on your recent stay. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Was absolutely perfect. Comfortable bed, very good air conditioner and friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Feliks, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, thank you for your recent stay and 5-star review. I am glad you enjoyed your experience and our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to serving you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good place to stay for UR

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel --- beautifully decorated, good quality restaurant. Good attention to detail. Very close to University of Richmond. Also close to a Walmart, in case you need anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Feliks, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent visit and great review. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beckyfrom winchester

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel was well above and beyond my expectations. I enjoyed everything about this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Contemporary decor, clean, safe, polite staff! The fresh fruit and water were a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Feliks, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for providing a 5-star review of your experience. I am glad to see that you found our hotel to be clean and safe and that our associates were polite. I am also glad you enjoyed the lobby amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lizfrom Boston

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank you for quick response to noise complaint at 2AM and broken toilet. I appreciated the Wifi and computers/printer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Feliks, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, thank you for the 5-star review of your experience. I am pleased to see that we handled your noise complaint and toilet issues well. Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to your return. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
the only complaint that I would make is that the floor around the indoor swimming pool was so slippery that we all almost fell down. Definitely need to do something about that before somebody breaks their neck
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Feliks, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay and feedback regard the pool area. We will continue to be diligent to keep that area dry and safe. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Stay well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hudsonfrom NJ

Great pet-friendly hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price was right; close (6 miles) to I-95; clean, typical Westin quality hotel; extremely pet friendly! No pet fee, they gave us a bone-shaped pick up bag holder (with bags) and they even gave our dog a treat. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Feliks, Hotel Management
Dear Hudson, thank you for your recent stay and for the 5-star review of your experience. I am glad that you and your canine companion enjoyed your stay. We aim to please all of our guests and I am glad you appreciated our efforts with our pet program. We look forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Be well, Feliks Schwartz - General Manager