Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is in a great area for dining and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elly from Charlottesville

A Very Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
This was such a nice surprise. The people at the hotel couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. Nice breakfast. Very nice room with full kitchen. I wish I could have stayed longer.In a quiet residential area close to lots of shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglas from Gahanna, Ohio

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
I was extremely satisfied with this facility all the way around. Great room and friendly staff. I only stayed one night because of a conference that I was attending the next morning. It would have been nice to spend another night to enjoy all the amenities the room had to offer. I will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Weekend stay for soccer tournament

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Well stocked kitchen and comfortable room layout.
Cons: The stove was NOT full sized (as advertised online) but a smaller unit with only one full sized burner and three smaller ones.
Location: There is a lot of shopping and sightseeing in the west end of Richmond.
This hotel was a great place for my son, and a few of his teammates, to have fun and unwind during a weekend soccer tournament. The suite featured a full kitchen that allowed me to cook dinner for 8 hungry boys and their parents. The hotel staff was very accommodating and provided me the extra dinnerware and cooking utensils I would need to feed everyone in our room. The laundry facilities were well stocked, and clean and allowed me to clean all the uniforms in time for the games scheduled for the next day. In all, this was a great experience and we would gladly stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessa from Richmond

Great hotel! Will stay again.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was great. Close to shops and restaurants, staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and well kept. If in the area, I will defintely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mel from Virginia

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel for an overnight stay for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

quiet location and good service

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
people are very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dm from ohio

towneplace suites RICHMOND

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
A++++ Very good staff. Clean very nice. Would be happy to stay there any time im in the Richmond area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roshell Brown from Glen Allen

Sadly I didn't enjoy it as much this time...

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
I am saddened to say that the hotel clerk this time was very rude. She needed to leave her attitude at home. She was not friendly and inviting like the last young lady. She acted as though I was bothering her when I checked in. She never smiled, was confrontational when I inquired about the room I had reserved, and was just rude! Also the breakfast options are mostly all cold with the only hot item being a microwaveable breakfast sandwhich.