Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014
A comfy queen bed, a desk, loveseat and a kitchen for $100! Awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, VA

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marianne from Constantia, NY

very quite area

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the room. Was alittle hard to find, but was night time.We will stay again. The room wasw clean, good set up and quite location. Very, very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: The friendly helpful staff
only problem was odor of pets in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Praveen from Kandiraju

Close proximity to all shoppings

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
very close to all office locations at innsbrook and shopping. Good restaurants around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Fredericksburg, VA

Very peaceful, and relaxing

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
If I am ever in the Richmond area again I will be staying at this hotel. The rooms are extremely well taken care of, and the staff greeted you with a smile. I was able to study material without interruptions. The hotel is away from traffic and you feel like you are away from every day life. I will go out of my way to stay at this hotel the next time I am in the area. Great place, great staff, and comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pam from Richmond Va

Average

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Pros: Pet friendly but there is an extra surcharge for that
Cons: No hot shower
Location: Good location near a lot of shopping and restaurants
Room was bit musty smelling, overall pretty clean..aged hotel with small kitchen and living area. Only major complaint was that no matter what time of day you took a shower, water was tepid.. same with temperature on sink water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ER

If you forget something in the room, it' gone

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was ok, room was clean, the Townplace is like hidden away, which is good if u get want peice and quiet, but ifyou need to get something, nothing in walking distance, at least a 1/2 hour walk away. I felt somthing behind in the room, after I had checked out, it was never found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Richmond Innsbrook

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Close to major shopping areas. Easy access to the interstate and major roads. Convienent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Adequate. Close to restaurants. Dated.

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
I read a few reviews about this hotel on hotels.com and tripadvisor. They were pretty much spot on. It's in a good location and don't think your GPS is taking you the wrong way. It is tucked in a corner behind a corporate park. The staff is very nice. It's a woodsy/quiet location and close to the Capital Ale House and a good diner, so those are the pluses. On the other hand, the breakfast was a little sparse...just cereal and oatmeal along with typical coffee. The rooms do smell a little bit like the cooking and for a Marriott, I do have to agree with others that it's quite dated. The rooms are a bit crowded with mismatching furniture too. That might be a little nit picky, but I think most hold Marriott properties to a little bit higher level than what is presented at this hotel. Overall, it is certainly adequate, but that's the best I can rate it.