Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by NYtoSC traveler

Going downhill

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were last in this same hotel 3 years ago when we were forced off 95 by bad winter storm, stayed 2 nights then in relative comfort, considering it had an attached restaurant which has since closed. The listing for this Travelodge says it has an onsite restaurant but had to go back across 95 to get to any food, the coffee/breakfast area is paultry at best. Also found a washcloth from the previous client hanging from the showerhead! No bbugs and the bed comfy, so if you're just looking for a place to crash, it will do, but our previous stay cost LESS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Summerville, SC

Very pleased!

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, & had all the necessities we needed. Quiet & room was comfortable. Enjoyed our stay. Very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred T. from Brooklyn, NY

A good stay

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great for the price. Just a little maintenance need though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay at Ruther Glen Travelodge

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Close to Kings Dominion and inexpensive.
Cons: It seems they either use the worst rooms for Expedia clients and do not respond, answer calls to front desk, or overall the service needs to be improv
Didn't expect alot from an inexpensive room. However, in my reservation I stated there were four people staying. There were not enough towels for four people. Called the front desk in the evening for a wake up call, in the morning for more towels and in the morning for toilet paper (only a small amount left on roll, no spare roll). The phone was never answered. Had to go to the front desk to request each thing. Next morning went to the Continential breakfast only to find it ended at 9am, on a Sunday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Latrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Samantha from Pittsburgh pa

Great service!

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived very late at night. The gentleman at the counter was extremely nice. My youngest kid was extremely cranky and all she wanted was some milk. I ask him if there was anywhere close I could get milk. He went into their back room and got me some milk for the little one, with no complaint whatsoever. I am very happy with my stay there and would recommend anyone to stay there as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: staff always helpful..pleasant
Cons: needs updating.. microwaves and frig
Location: close to a lot of things..have stayed here a few times
Quiet off the path a little but excellent staff..Needs some updating but otherwise clean and comfortable..just need mini frig and microwaves then be better..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MA from Sellersville, PA

Nice for a short stay

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Having someone at the desk even during the late night hours. Also the breakfast had a decent varity too.
Cons: Update the hotel our room door seemed swollen and wouldn't shut right, as far as channels on the TV (had a bare min. channels).
Location: Location is off of I95 but seems hidden GPS had trouble finding it. We went to Kings Dominion which was 10 minutes away.
We got there very late and they still made sure there was staffing at the front desk which was great. We only stayed one night so didn't experience much. However the stay was very nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andy from Lynchburg

Need more signs

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Need to put up more signs. Could not find . GPS gave us directions to other Hotels next tothis one.