Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Very pleasing to the eye, relaxing and quiet.
Cons: I understand that some people stiff housekeeping and they have a lot of rooms to do but to make sure the bathroom doesn't have any hairs lying around.
Location: It was 10-15 minutes to Richmond International Raceway plus there were civil war battlefields close by including the hotel grounds.
The scenery was excellent you drive up a small winding lane and pull up to three beautiful buildings with a 17th, 18th Century look. Inside the hotel was also very pleasant and I felt very relaxed. I stayed in two different rooms, my fault not the hotel, and the first room I found a curly hair as I was brushing my teeth. The second night in another room there was a wire hanger underneath the fitted sheet, I found it when I went to lay down. The third night my room key would not work so I called the front desk and a polite maintenance man came to my room and let me in. After I was in he went back to the front desk to get me another room card and brought it back to me. The three buildings are connected via an underground tunnel on the basement level so if it's raining you don't have to go outside to go to the front desk. Except for what I mentioned I was happy and would stay again. The surroundings were very relaxing with a golf course with a stream. I went in April and it was beautiful, I could visit Virginia and stay for months with all of it's history and beauty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Catawba

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Vending Machines could be kept filled
Loved this Resort, staff was friendly & helpful! Enjoyed the breakfast in the mornings! The Tavern Bar was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Will stay here again for sure

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We stayed here for one night when going to see the race at RIR. It was a nice clean room with very nice views of the lake. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Bob GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us at Wyndham Virginia Crossings. We're looking forward to your next visit. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Very nice hotel on beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Price, cleanliness, friendliness and LOCATION....beautiful.
Cons: Everything was very nice....not a thing needed improvement for me.
Location: Beautiful location, somewhat secluded, but near restaurants, shopping, etc.
Only stayed one night for an event, but would have enjoyed staying longer. Close to restaurants and shopping but in a secluded area which was nice and quiet. Beautiful grounds including golf course and their own restaurants on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice change

Posted Apr 21, 2015
really cool feel to this hotel. It's like traveling back in time to old williamsburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Great refuge... Good access to town

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Our go to spot in Richmond... We have stayed here several times .... Reliably good experience... Highly recomended
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
There is nothing better than a personal recommendation from a loyal guest and we sincerely thank you for yours. We're all looking forward to your next stay. Safe travels until then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk lady

Posted Apr 18, 2015
She said she was new but had no idea where I could get a luggage cart or if I could get someone to help me with my luggage. I got soo frustrated with her, I just left. Luckily I ran into 2 housekeeping ladies which found me a guy to help me with my luggage and was able to give me more information about the motel. If the lady is new and knows basically nothing, should not be left alone at the front desk to check people in on a Saturday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central NJ

Very nice hotel - easy access to 95

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Route 95
We stayed here to get a nights rest during our 7 day road trip. The hotel was extremely large and a bit difficult to navigate exactly where to check-in but other than that we have no complaints. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Very relaxing!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The staff were so nice & attentive. The food was amazing. The room was spacious, quiet, and perfect. Excellent stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by General Manager Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your "amazing" review of Wyndham Virginia Crossings. I'll be certain our staff is aware of your complimentary assessment of our guest service. We really appreciate you taking time to write and do hope you return to us again in the near future. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Nice hotel just minutes north of the city

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very nice digs and close to shopping and food... Great staff in the bar!