Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Outstanding!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
It was a wonderful surprise to stay in such a beautiful location! From beginning to end it was a lovely stay and we hope to return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Perfect for a relaxing get away!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful hotel! Great pool and amenities! The beds and pillows are so comfortable it was the perfect stop on our road trip. It's also close to the highway and other stores. Very peaceful and quiet and lots of room for our kids to run around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to shopping and easy to find

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: little more cleaning... noticed some dust in bathroom
Location: eat, shop
have stayed here for business travel in the past but this trip was personal. staff was nice and friendly from the registration desk to the housekeeping staff. I was only there one night so wasn't able to enjoy all the amenities. the property is gorgeous, well-maintained, and has a resort feel almost. I hope to return to this consistently above average property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NC

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Kings Dominion
Cons: The gentleman at the front desk could have used another set of hands to help. too much for one person
My family only needed a place to crash for the night while going to Kings Dominion. We did not need all of the many amenities that this hotel offered. Everything that we saw was very nice and extremely clean. While the breakfast was not included, it was delicious and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful property!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Loved the location of this beautiful hotel that is tucked back off the beaten path. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Wished we could have stayed longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Bob Nelson GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for discovering Wyndham Virginia Crossings. Many guests like you have said that we're "close to everything and yet, a world apart" ... and far off the "beaten path" of conventional high rise hotels. With gated entrance, 20 acres of rolling Virginia landscape, historical architecture, plus restaurants, pool, fitness center, basketball and volleyball courts, golf course, spacious accommodations (I could go on), your vacation doesn't stop when you arrive at Virginia Crossings. By the way, we wish you could have stayed longer, too. Perhaps next time. Until then, safe travels and thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San

Posted May 25, 2015
I stayed in what looked like a loft. There was one queen bed. I was told there was no other rooms available and that when I booked through Expedia I was told it was a queen bed. I was very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Bob GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property and I'm sorry your experience did not meet expectations. When booking through a non-Wyndham reservations channel our hotel offers great discounts but does not confirm room types. Our wonderful staff does everything they can to try and accommodate guest room requests but unfortunately we were sold out on the night in question. Virginia Crossings is a very unique property with 20 beautifully manicured acres, historic architecture, resort-style amenities and a great team of associates. I do hope you give us another try. Until then, safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Beautiful setting, steeped in history!

Posted May 21, 2015
Needed a place to break up the drive from NJ to FL and saw this offer on Expedia. What a find! I wish I was able to stay longer and brought my clubs. I would definitely go back. The staff was very pleasant and hospitable. The grounds were unbelievably well maintained. And the history lesson provided was such a bonus!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Bob Nelson GM, Hotel Management
So glad you found us. We're hearing from more and more people who are using Wyndham Virginia Crossings as a midpoint in their travels along I-95 and I-64. As you point out, we're not your conventional hotel and, in fact, sit on part of a Civil War battlefield. We look forward to your return trip. Until then, safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Awesome

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything - the grounds made you feel like you were staying at someone's estate.
Cons: I would just say they need to keep up the good work and make sure nothing changes including their excellent staff.
Location: We were only there to see the NASCAR race in Richmond, VA so unfortunately we did not get to do anything else.
We were there to experience a NASCAR race at Richmond, VA & this hotel was absolutely awesome. We were on a month long vacation and I can honestly say this was the best hotel of all the ones we stayed at. The room was great, housekeeping was friendly and always did a great job. We had breakfast every morning and the buffet was very good, and the staff very attentive. The grounds are very well kept and postcard perfect. We needed to stay an extra night and they were able to easily accommodate our request. The price was an excellent value for what we received. If we are ever in that area again we will definitely try to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Bob Nelson GM, Hotel Management
Thank you of your awesome review of Wyndham Virginia Crossings. We're happy you have discovered Richmond's "hidden gem" and look forward to having you back in the near future. Until then, safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Gives you the feeling of an old time class establishment from the south. The staff was warm and helpful. The only thing that was a bit of a problem was the signage to get to the grounds themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Very pleasing to the eye, relaxing and quiet.
Cons: I understand that some people stiff housekeeping and they have a lot of rooms to do but to make sure the bathroom doesn't have any hairs lying around.
Location: It was 10-15 minutes to Richmond International Raceway plus there were civil war battlefields close by including the hotel grounds.
The scenery was excellent you drive up a small winding lane and pull up to three beautiful buildings with a 17th, 18th Century look. Inside the hotel was also very pleasant and I felt very relaxed. I stayed in two different rooms, my fault not the hotel, and the first room I found a curly hair as I was brushing my teeth. The second night in another room there was a wire hanger underneath the fitted sheet, I found it when I went to lay down. The third night my room key would not work so I called the front desk and a polite maintenance man came to my room and let me in. After I was in he went back to the front desk to get me another room card and brought it back to me. The three buildings are connected via an underground tunnel on the basement level so if it's raining you don't have to go outside to go to the front desk. Except for what I mentioned I was happy and would stay again. The surroundings were very relaxing with a golf course with a stream. I went in April and it was beautiful, I could visit Virginia and stay for months with all of it's history and beauty.