Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel close to shops and restaurants

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Visit the area several times each year. This hotel is my 1st choice friendly staff, clean & comfortable. Not too crazy about the bathroom layout - think the glass doors need to be bigger to avoid wet floors. Room layout is great so you can really relax if you are staying in. Breakfast is good but more hot items, without cheese or bacon, should be added. May be a choice of items to build your own sandwich? My husband is allergic to cheese. Overall, a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toms River, NJ

Very Nice Modern Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Room Layout. Comfortable beds
Cons: nothing
Location: Just stopped on my trip from Florida. Did not do anything nearby. But its close to a bunch of restaurants
We stayed in one of these hotels the night before on our trip from Florida to NJ. Very nice. Great amenities. Clean, modern and new. Breakfast was good. They even let you borrow a cell charger. When travelling again I am going to pick one of these over others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport News VA

Very nice hotel, hopefully a fluke experience

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Pleasant Staff. Modern Rooms. Comfortable furnishings. Good Breakfast.
Cons: Look at the linen on the beds and don't reuse sheets with blood stains in the middle.
Location: Easy access from expressway and Airport. . Adjacent to shopping center with Target, Lowes, etc.
The hotel facility is very nice, the breakfast spread is very broad. The room was very comfortable and modern. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maid can't speak English! Asked for Toilet Tissue!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Asked for toilet tissue and got box of Kleenex! Priced a tad high considering lots of more affordable places very near by.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Codyfrom Bradford, VT

Poor experience and mediocre treatment

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We drove 9 hours on a road trip and booked your hotel through hotels.com 45 min before we hit Richmond, VA. When we arrived we were told we had to wait around for 3.5 hours to get in the room because the hotel had a computer glitch and reservations were delayed by over 3 hours. I explained we'd been on the road for over 9 hours and showed proof of reservation from hotels.com I asked if we could get a key to the room and go up then come back and check in later like I've done at many other hotels in the past. The rep was not willing or able to accommodate that. The bell hop was also very rude to us when he realized we were switching rooms due to the wait. So after our exhausting day not being able to be in a room until 2:30 AM then having to be out that same day at 11 AM we had to call hotels.com. They in turn called your hotel to approve A cancellation of my reservation so I could book another hotel which I did at Hyatt place. All in all this was a stressful and time consuming experience at the end of a long and trying day on the road. Finally making it to Hyatt place they were able to promptly put us in a room and the level of service was much better. The reps were much nicer and more flexible and accommodating. Although I paid an additional $50 it was worth it to not be treated poorly and expected to be left in the cold For several hours at nearly midnight on a cold rainy night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donsheafrom Henrico VA

Hyatt Place Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel stay was 11/22 - 11/23/14 - which was planned for a romantic get away. Was disappointed when took a shower and 4 inches of water backed up in the shower. Normally I use shower shoes in public showers to prevent catching any foot infections. However shoes were of no use since I was swimming in the water. Also noted telephones did not work - Very Glad there was no 911 situation - was unable to call front desk without using personal cell phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alishafrom Phoenix

Very Pleased

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful and spacious!! Breakfast was amazing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mercedes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location off Interstate. Front desk very helpful. I needed a printout of Richmond marathon map from my IPad.
Cons: The heater would kick on a few times during the night rather noisily. It woke me up during a sound sleep twice.
Location: It's right in the confines of a sprawling shopping center ... it's not in a quaint part of Richmond,
It was a nice place to stay. We were in town for the Marathon.