Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and will be better soon

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Stylish, functional, spacious room. Lovely breakfast. Nice area and view.
Cons: One of the lights didn't work in our room and we weren't sure what some of the switches did (if anything). Some took a bit of working out. Minor.
Location: Twickenham, about 20 min walk from stadium. Next to a nice lake.
Unfortunately we were only staying one night. It had parking which was really useful and easy to find. We only stayed in the standard room but it was a lovely size with plenty of room. It was all very stylish with wooden panelling behind the bed head. The bathroom was nice and modern with easy to control taps etc. The TV had HD and some Sky channels and we had a view over the lake across the road. It was currently in the process of being renovated so the lift was unavailable and in one hallway you could smell paint and there were some builders walking through but this is only temporary while it is being done up and all the builders were incredibly polite, holding doors open for us and letting us through first etc. Breakfast was included and it was really nice. Eggs florentine and some yoghurt and fruit with tea sitting in the glass conservatory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE HOTEL

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO TOWN CENTRE
Location: CLOSE TO TOWN CENTRE
VERY NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO TOWN CENTRE food was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portugal

very pleasant

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: new lift required
very nice and pleasant experience will come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Grimsby

Mid week business

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well positioned hotel, good quality of service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom western Canada

Out of London Gem

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is attractive with a smart glassed-in lounge area at the entrance. The lounge was warm, bright and served good drinks. Furniture is looking worn, and tables have a sticky surface, as if varnish and cleaning material seemed to be disagreeing. Time for a recover. Front desk staff were most friendly and helpful each time we saw them. Our room was a lovely room with large balcony and table with 4 chairs. There was a view of the river. We ate two fine suppers at the hotel. The second night there was an excellent, special Spanish meal with wines offered. It was a terrific menu, and the organizer should be commended for a great success. Bus service is immediately outside the door, so we traveled easily to London by bus and train one day. Hampton Court and Kew Gardens were just short drive aways. It was a very pleasant English hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colberfrom Wales

Excellent all round experience

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having arrived late, I expected to find it difficult to park and was pleasantly surprised to find lots of parking, an easy check-in and well furnished and presented rooms. Breakfast was easy and check-out was very straightforward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by EDfrom USA

Great Location, Great Value Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms and hotel had been updated since our previous stay and are now super. Very comfortable and quiet despite being a pub and close to a busy room (good soundproofing)..We did not eat an evening meal, but the menu looked great and the breakfast was excellent.Staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnnyfrom Denmark

Good for a short stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good friendly hotel, food in pub was good above average pub food...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Dalefrom Leeds

Reasonable Value & Nice Pub

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, the hotel was fine. The bathroom was a little scruffy and showing its age however the rest of the room was good with large comfy beds and suprisingly quiet. The pub was good with excellent food and good service. I would stay there again.