Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Expensive hotel in need of updating

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Very expensive for its location in suburbs, the room proved to be right out of 1975 in decor and "amenities," with depressing view over parking lot. Bathroom all plastic even including tiles, no extras at all such as fridge, microwave. Very short on electrical outlets, Internet very slow. Room dingy, tv a small flat screen but all other features very dated. Astonished at price for what you get. There is, however, a nice, modern, stylish, convivial restaurant attached to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
My husband, daughter and I stayed at this hotel for four nights while visiting London and family in Twickenham. Our room was very clean and comfortable- they gave us a room with a comfy sofabed for our daughter. Breakfast was in the attractive pub restaurant downstairs and was tasty and more than enough to set us up for the day. We experienced no noise from the pub or road at night. We walked to Twickenham train station (15 min walk) for the fast train to London (20 min). There were nice teas and biscuits in the room, nice toiletries, and the staff were all very pleasant. Radnor Gardens on the Thames is across the street and has a playground. One thing for families to note is that like many European hotels there is no fridge in the room. An all around excellent stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. The room was comfortable. The staff was very helpful and nice. The town of Twickenham is a nice small town which is convenient to London by way of public transport. The bus stop is directly in front of the hotel. My only complaint was that the balcony was covered in spiders so we couldn't use it during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathfrom Ramsbottom, Lancs

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfy bed and great location very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ML

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
VÃĪldigt trevlig pub/restaurang
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DorsetMumfrom Weymouth, Dorset UK

lovely breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was great - clean, reasonably large and comfortable. The a/c was excellent as it was hot. The restaurant food during the evening was lovely (if a bit pricey). The breakfast was absolutely delicious - eggs benedict cooked to order - and there was lots to choose from. They were happy to make my seven year old a soft boiled egg and bacon whilst hubbie had a large full English. The only negative was the noise at night - traffic, loud music, other guests slamming around etc. Great location for Chessington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Good hotel in Twickenham

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The food at breakfast and the bar lunch were very good and well served.
Cons: The lift is a bit odd.
Location: Just opposite a park which goes down to the Thames. Several places of historical interest listed by the Church. Richmond and Teddington have good sho
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The situation was very convenient and there is a bus stop just outside if you wish to go outside Twickenham. The room had air conditioning and was quiet.