Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for visitors from south west

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Excellent service and excellent staff. We would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norman from UK

Superb room

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean and modern luxurious room and bathroom the bed was very comfortable
Location: We visited hampton Court Palace which is about 30 minutes by bus a super day out.
Very comfortable room with luxurious bed and bathroom made this an ideal base for a two day visit visiting relatives
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mjb from yorkshire

comfortable stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: staff and parking
Cons: bar showing football when the rugby was on!!! at Twickenham
Location: rather a long way to the station and other bars, bar expensive and ok food
good stay with excellent staff, bar expensive and showing football when the Heineken cup was on!! long walk to near bars, not a worry for us but maybe for others. no beauty spa, only gym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicole blaze from bristol

Speechless this hotel is absolutely amazing fab

Posted Apr 1, 2014
This hotel is truly amazing the staff,the room,the outside,inside,great great great, and I am not making this up or trying to over rqte this hotel,The room was more than we had expected,so spacious. I would be a good idea,when for three people to have a choice of two doubles or one king and one single bed or one king and one double to cater for three females mom and sister share a bed,that needs to be king size qnd myself either a single or double would be good idea,but never the less. Stay at this hotel if u can. Breakfast is soooo mazing the choice if endless and plenty to choose from, they even have a waffle,chocolate,cream machine, you can make for your self any request for fresh foods they will not hesitate to get for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Some good some not so good

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: rugby, richmond park, chessington world of adventures, london, hampton court etc
Hotel itself and the staff are great and the breakfast is very good. Cant beat the location and free parking. However £6 for an hour of wifi is ridiculous, especially when so many places give it to you for free nowadays!! Also if you are staying here with a family don't expect to be able to use the virgin active swimming pool. We stayed on Saturday night but you can't swim on Sunday with the children except between 2-3pm. This is after check out and although the hotel very kindly offered to arrange late check out for us we actually needed to be on the road by then. We'd just hoed for a nice quick pre-breakfast swim with the kids. This would put me off staying here with the kids again, i'd book into a hotel that has it's own pool with no restrictions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DJ from whiteley

Family Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Overall 2 adults and 2 children ( 10 & 13 ) shared a lovely room with 2 double beds. The main issue with allowing guests of a hotel party to stay on the same floor influenced by alcohol meant an early wake up call at 5am with a fight in the corridor and people running up / down the corridor shouting into phones. This spoilt our special trip to London. We called reception to deal with and they did, but no apology at checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to course

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: clean convient and friendly staff
Cons: reduce price of food and drinks
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from grimsby

great room

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
value for money great room massive comfy bed very clean ,good breakfast though a touch expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com