Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colchester

Hotel in Twickenham stadium, family room for 4

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: price, comfortable beds
Cons: hot water, correct number of towels for persons staying
Location: In twickenham
room fine but no hot water. had to ask for more towels. breakfast expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Quick w/e trip to London.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Interesting location at Rugby Stadium and very quiet as there were no games on while we were there. Great breakfast.
Cons: We didn't manage any swimming at the adjacent fitness club as time-slots were limited for children. No big deal as we didn't have much time free.
Location: Easy drive to Richmond which is full of bars & restaurants and perfect to leave car for a day while geting the train into central London.
Planned 1 day in London & 1 @ Legoland and hotel is pretty much in the middle. Perfect location for our trip though for non rugby enthusiasts the view of the back of the stadium is not that appealing. My son & I had fun but my wife was not as thrilled!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mansfield

Very good

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Nice place to stay..great if your a rugby fan Rooms are very nice and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The brans says everything.It's what you would expect it to be only a little bit better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

One night stay.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and a warm welcome. We required more pillows which we received almost immediately upon request.
Location: We went to the centre of London for the evening by walking to Twickenham station and changing at Richmond onto the tube.
We only had one night at the hotel and we were impressed by its comfort and cleanliness. Beds were very comfortable and the shower was hot and strong. Breakfast was excellent. Overall a very pleasant experience and we would certainly stay there again. We did not have the time to experience the leisure facilities - perhaps next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice hotel within the stadium facility

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, staff were excellent.
Cons: Address the noise issue from the health club and if possible, offer a low-cost shuttle to the Richmond station in order to catch the Underground/tube.
Location: Located right in the heart of rugby England. There are plenty of stores, restaurants, pubs, and things to do in the immediate area.
The hotel appearance is overshadowed by the immense stadium that it is located within however the staff and facilities were excellent. There is a health club located right next door to which hotel guests have free access. Unfortunately, we could hear the thumping bass music of an exercise class at 10 am on Saturday and Sunday mornings even though our room was located no where near the club. The sound seemed to be coming from the ventilation system. Usually, this would not be a problem but if you are switching time zones, 10 am could be quite early. The lounge, bar, and restaurant offered a diverse menu of breakfast, lunch, dinner, dessert, and drink options. Our room had a hot water pot and small refrigerator which we stocked with drinks and snacks from a local market. The room size was wonderful. Our room had 2 double beds which sagged slightly in the middle but were otherwise comfortable. We had a large bureau, desk/chair, reading chair, end table, closet, and large bathroom. All were maintained well and we had no problems. The biggest downfall of this hotel is that there is no Underground/tube stop in Twickenham. The rail system station is located a 10-15 minute walk away and there is a bus stop right outside the front door of the hotel. We often took a cab from the hotel to the closest Underground station in Richmond at a cost of approximately 10 pounds. It is possible to take either the train or bus towards town but it takes more time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aaron Clarkefrom Bristol

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a really great time. The hotel was great, service you couldn't fault the only problem we had was, as we didnt have a car there wasnt really anything about locally only tesco down the road or a chinese and off licence. But i think next time probably have enough extra money for a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G. Reynoldsfrom USA

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and grand-daughter enjoyed our stay and have no complaints. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was accommodating, friendly and polite. We felt safe in the area. Though it would have been helpful to have bus & train routes available for strangers to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rugby weekend

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Locality to the stadium.
Cons: Information regarding restaurant menu availability, i.e.; if closed for private functions as not informed on check in.
Location: Great location for the rugby stadium.
Room fine, spacious and clean. Some of the facilities in the room are starting to look tired for example the shower looked like it needed re grouting on the tiles and the hairdryer was peeling on the surface. We went to the restaurant for dinner but it was closed and serving a private buffet for other guests, the bar menu was very limited in choice and our order was served to another couple by mistake so one of the meals took longer to be brought out. Staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Spent the most Romantic night of my Life with my Wife to Be x Beautiful hotel and great location for eating out and I chose the Spanish Tapas restaurant in Richmond.