Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Average hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Stayed here for four days and was very disappointed. The room was nice but cold, you can not turn air con off. You are unable to plug in anything to tv, computer, dvd's etc. room service was awful. Saturated in oil and cold. The staff are nice but take an eternity to get anything done. Overall the hotel is a complete rip off and way over priced. 15.95 to have internet in your room is just one example. I would never stay here again or recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

Wonderful, comfy, couldn't ask for more!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We stayed at the hotel while visiting friends in London. The staff were kind, friendly and attentive. The hotel room itself was great - lovely comfy beds, plenty of space, and everything was brilliantly clean. There was also a handy booklet with plenty of information on the hotel's facilities, the locale, and more which was very helpful. We slept very well and the location was great; I highly recommend it. No complaints whatsoever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at stadium

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Good facilities, very comfortable beds, rooms modern with excellent sound insulation to keep out aircraft noise. Breakfast buffet expensive for an out of town hotel but good never the less. I'd stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Hotel next toRFU

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent quality rooms and very good breakfast which was included in price.
Cons: Toilet could have been cleaned better - they are not dealing with the hard water build up in the bowl.
Location: I was attending a function in an adjacent banqueting suite.
Reception staff were confused about parking arrangements and gave me the feeling I would be towed away on the Saturday morning. In fact it was fine to use the car park as normal when I spoke to one of the duty RFU staff at the car park. Generally slow in reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tristumfrom London

''Excellent stay''

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable stay very spacious rooms, very friendly Reception staff. Loved the environment around! Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellenfrom Corby

Disapointed with Parking

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed our stay again, but on this occasion, unlike a previous stay we were not offered parking, Previuosly we were sent an email to see if parking was required which we gladly took. After some time from placing the booking we realised that we had not rec`d any offer and conatcted you directly to be told that there was no availablity! We then had the task of finding alternative parking, And as we stayed during a match day was nigh on impossible. Unless this is rectified, we will consider alternative accomadation during match days. We look forward to hearing your views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rugby International

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in/out on a match day is a nightmare, needs to be sorted.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Severely restricted hours for children in the pool

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel because it had a pool. Unfortunately children were not allowed in the pool except for 11:00-12:00 and 15:30-17:00. Oddly enough like most people we were out seeing the sights at those times. Totally useless and staff were unsympathetic about this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ALAIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colchester

Hotel in Twickenham stadium, family room for 4

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: price, comfortable beds
Cons: hot water, correct number of towels for persons staying
Location: In twickenham
room fine but no hot water. had to ask for more towels. breakfast expensive