Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bude Cornwall

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Our stay was better than I expected the room was clean and well furnished. Very comfortable bed, good choice of breakfast,although service was a bit slow.we felt the room was very warm,and the air conditioning was a bit noisy. We we're aware the work men were on site but arriving early and woke us early,other than that we had a great time, and would no hesitation in booking this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
We arrived at the hotel on the last leg of our long journey home from holiday in Austria. Everyone we met, the receptionist, the bar staff, the restaurant staff and the night porter were lovely. What a friendly and helpful team they are, all a credit to the hotel. The hotel room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean and the food was delicious. I'm trying to find another reason to go down to London just so that I can stay there again?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The staff are fantastic
Stayed here multiple times over around two months. We stayed in the cheap rooms on the ground floor. When we stayed, they were a bit tired, but are now being refurbished. The car parking is free and secure. The hotel is very close to the centre of Kingston, by the river but is still a quiet location. The staff are fantastic, even helping me to jump-start my car when I had a flat battery. Thanks chef! Rooms are comfortable and windows open so you can sleep well with fresh air. Great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from essex

Perfect location

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Close to station and major routes yet surprisingly quiet nights sleep. Excellent value together with probably the friendliest staff I've ever had the pleasure to meet. I would definitely book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunkirk, Kent, UK

Just the job!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Everything! That says it all.
Cons: Not a thing. Changes would spoil it.
Location: Read my main review.
As a centre for Hampton Court Palace and the Garden Show, this hotel is ideal. Only yards from the River Thames, although in a busy part of Hampton Wick, you are quickly into a beautiful vista of our most famous river. The quality of the refurbished rooms is excellent and the full English breakfast and cereal bar were just perfect. Thanks also to the superb service from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West

Great Location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Kew Gardens. Hampton Court Shopping Easy to get into London
A very comfortable hotel in a great location. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Rooms maintained to a very high standard. It was good having a fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Excellent hotel convenient for London visits

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Comfortable with a nice atmosphere, good restaurant and friendly, helpful staff who were willing to look up bus and train information.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Kingston is a nice town with lots of shops & arts activities. Kew Gardens and Hampton Court are accessible by Bus and Hampton Wick has good trains.
The hotel provided an excellent base for trips into London as well as Kew Gardens and would also serve for visiting other places we didn't have time to see, such as Hampton Court. Nearby train and bus services meant we didn't have to worry about driving. The restaurant has excellent food, enjoyed by a group of friends who live locally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buxton,Derbyshire

Near Kingston University

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Value, convenience to the town, Hampton Court and trains to London. Private car park Whilst a pub it was quiet
Location: Kingston on Thames Hampton Court Richmond
The hotel was situated near to the centre of Kingston and it was easily walkable to Hampton Court Palace. The rooms were clean and comfortable and were good value for the cost. Breakfast was plentiful and whilst we did not eat in the hotel we saw that it had a wide menu. It was a bonus that it had a private car park. I would use the hotel again because of its value and convenience,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice additions like short bread biscuits and drink voucher. Parking helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Great location for Kingston

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Polite and helpful receptionist,comfortable rooms and good parking.
Cons: Cannot think of anything apart from the pricing structure.We got a very reasonable deal but the 'normal' prices are rather expensive.
Location: Hampton Court,Richmond Park,River trips,there is a lot to see and do
Stayed for one night.Have been to the area before.there is a good curry house,Hampton Wick Tandori just down the road.