Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Preis- Leistungsverhältnis OK

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Reichhaltiges englisches Frühstück
Cons: Regulierung der Wassertemperatur der Dusche
Location: Rubgy Stadion, Parks an der Themse
Einfaches Guesthouse mit gutem reichhaltigem Frühstück. Obwohl nahe der Hauptstraße relativ ruhig. Parkplätze am Hotel. Im recht kleinen Bad ist das Regulieren der Wassertemperatur der Dusche recht schwierig
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, dirty and no sleep

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Twickenham stadium stones throw away
Needed a place to stay near Richmond park as we were taking on the London to Brighton 100km walk the next day, so decided on this hotel. The room was in a courtyard with a rickety old front door. The beds had hairs in them, as if the sheets had just been reused. The shower didnt work properly and didnt have any hot water. Through out the night people arriving and leaving were endlessly slamming doors (not exactly the hotels fault for inconsiderate people, but I'm sure better doors would have helped this). This along with noise from the traffic prevented me from getting any sleep whatsoever. Upon leaving I removed my book from the bedside table and the front cover stuck to some kind of fluid on the bedside table! Nobody around for breakfast so couldnt order anything and to be fair looking at the state of the surroundings, I did not want any food from there anyway. Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kerrin from Kent

Comfortable stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay. Breakfast was excellent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good access for transport

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for cheap.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Location: Very close to Twickenham rugby stadium, which is nice.
This is a great place to stay if you need something cheap and cheerful. Highly recommended for people suffering from London sticker shock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ulf from Halmstad

Litet bra guesthouse

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Litet bra guesthouse. Litet rum, ännu mindre toalett och dusch. Sköna sängar. Mycket bra frukost. Utmärkt service. Fri WiFi. Nära till buss och tågstation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

einfaches guesthaus in günstiger Lage

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Günstig zu public transport, eigene Parkplätze, Waschsalon um die Ecke, schräg gegenüber vom Rugby Stadion. Eigene kleine Küchenzeile mit Mikrowelle, Herd, Spüle, Kettle, Kühlschrank. Bäder frisch renoviert. Übriger Raum einfach möbiliert, Teppichboden, aber sauber. Einfaches Frühstücksbuffet, man bekommt aber warmes Frühstück auf Bestellung. Rezeption immer besetzt, unkomplizierter Service. Trotz Lage am Roundabout ruhig. Für den gemässigten Preis alles ok. Haben auch Zimmer für 5 Personen (z.B. Familie mit 3 Kindern).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the best hotel in my life. cleaness not the be

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: cleaness in general
Location: location very good for twickenham stadium
we need desperately a hotel and so accepted this one. i would not repeat this experience, even if I think that the previous reviews are extremely bad. maybe from 2012 to 2014 things are better and the situation is not so bad. nevertheless if you can book something else...do it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, UK

Nice private guest houses

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location is nice and quiet, convenient (not far from shops and London Heathrow), the rooms are big and clean, free breakfast and WiFi
Cons: The staff are hard to understand, they don't speak English very well and it can be confusing.
Location: The Rugby Stadium is within walking distance as the hotel is located across the street, further up within walking distance is the town centre
First impression: It doesn't look great from the outside, but the inside makes up for it. There are separate guest houses that are much bigger than I expected. The rooms are lovely, with a beautiful wardrobe and a nice bathroom. It is one of the biggest rooms I have stayed in (in London) and it was clean and open. My one complaint about the room was the heat! It was SO hot, and there was a fan but it really didn't do anything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels