Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, UK

Nice private guest houses

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location is nice and quiet, convenient (not far from shops and London Heathrow), the rooms are big and clean, free breakfast and WiFi
Cons: The staff are hard to understand, they don't speak English very well and it can be confusing.
Location: The Rugby Stadium is within walking distance as the hotel is located across the street, further up within walking distance is the town centre
First impression: It doesn't look great from the outside, but the inside makes up for it. There are separate guest houses that are much bigger than I expected. The rooms are lovely, with a beautiful wardrobe and a nice bathroom. It is one of the biggest rooms I have stayed in (in London) and it was clean and open. My one complaint about the room was the heat! It was SO hot, and there was a fan but it really didn't do anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Stay during Hampton Court Flower Show

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Newly refurbished with excellent access to Hampton Court Palace - do not use shopping car park, use the appointed Car Park with easy access to hotel and safe at night. Farhan particularly helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol

very helpful staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014
they moved the breakfast time 30 minutes earlier for us and the cab they called was a private hire that only charges hald the price of the black cab. the breakfast was very good too. will come back if I need to stay somewhere near the Heathrow airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap b n b next to rugby ground

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Good breakfast, helpful and friendly staff. Recently decorated with on-going renovations which didnt get in the way. Really nice double rooms ensuite w tea facilities and telly. Single room much cheaper and shared bathroom was modern, clean but very small. It was better than I expected and therefore a good price for this location. I would stay again whilst on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ee from twick

guest house stay jan

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was good and polite. The room was adequate but needed some finishing touches, and the tv wouldnt work, but this was promptly fixed by staff. A parking permit was provided for residents. If you are new to the area like me it took some time to arrive at the guesthouse due to its location on a busy roundabout, you basically sail past it and are then confronted with barriers blocking side roads. Once I was told best way it was ok though and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DavidRoylance

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The guest house looked after me well. The room was small but clean and the water was hot when needed. The breakfast was good and the staff looked after me well. On the down side, the temperature of the shower water seemed to be in no way connected to the hot-cold dial on the shower and they have lights outside each window that remain on all through the night. Otherwise, I am happy to stay again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tyler

It was nice

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel - would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Twickenham stadium and village

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Cons: Price needs to be more reflective of facilities.
Location: Excellent location if down for the rugby.
Rooms were ok and clean and you could see that they had tried to make the best of the available space and some nice touches eg. extra shower gel etc. Staff were friendly. Main problem was that is was exceptionally over-priced. £80 per person B&B, would stay again but not at those prices, £40, max £50 would be reflective as it was essentlally a house that had been extended, no facilities whatsoever to make this price acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by katrina gresty from hythe

overnight stay after rugby

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
close to Twickenham stadium .rooms basic but warm and clean.The staff helpful ,pleasant but breakfast was disorganised and slow.Needs more staff to cope on match days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Canada

Single room en suite

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: It was not far from Heathrow and very adjacent to the Rugby Stadium and Museum.
Cons: Remove the shower from the bathroom so there would be enough room to at least turn around!
Location: On a quiet cul-de-sac and good for Rugby fans.
Everything was quite value for money bearing in mind London prices except that the toilet was so close to the wash basin it it was difficult to get on or off without being quite twisted - my back was quite painful after doing that exercise a few times!