Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Sparkling clean

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the courtesy of the manager.
Cons: A quieter A/C and a softer mattress.
Location: We only stopped over-night.
This is the cleanest hotel/motel I ever stayed in. It is old and the rooms are small, but everything is very clean. There is a microwave oven in the room which was of great use to us, since our food allergies do not allow us to eat in every restaurant. Sheets and towels were clean and in good condition. The bathroom was sparkling clean. The manager was very nice and helpful. The two things I didn't like was that the room was small and the air conditioner very loud. The room was far enough removed from the street that it was not noisy, except for the A/C. I think this is a good deal for this kind of price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CC from San Jose

clean and basic

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean small basic retro motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jennifer from St. Paul, MN

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel is dated, but clean and good for the price. It was a good stopover on our way to Death Valley and the Grand Canyon. The lady at the front desk was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Fresno

Very Nice Place

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place, Rooms are very clean, Quiet, and well keep. The People are Super Nice, will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel especially for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Very clean!
Location: Mautarango Museum which helps coordinate trips to see the petroglyphs at the naval air base.
The hotel itself doesn't look like much from the outside, but my hotel room was very clean and comfortable. I've actually had higher priced hotels not have rooms as clean. It was very basic, but included everything I needed for a one night stay and it was close to everything in the Ridgecrest area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katykayay from San Francisco Bay Area

The price was right

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The proprietor was helpful and friendly. Everything was clean. The boys were happy to have free wi-fi after having to suffer without it.
Cons: Updated bathrooms with tubs.
Location: On the main road into Ridgecrest, near the entrance to the air base. Convenient to the south end of the Eastern Sierra & Death Valley.
Our sons have gotten too big to want to share a bed with each other, and for us to want to share a room with them. So now we need two rooms when we're traveling, and we're looking for more budget-friendly accommodations than we used to. Budget Inn didn't look inviting at first, but it was scrupulously clean, and the beds were comfortable. Our bathroom was over the hill, but again, perfectly clean. It was surprisingly quiet for being right on the main road into town. All in all, fine for a one-night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service at the front desk was very good. Room was small, but neat and clean. The bed was very hard, I had to fold up the bedspread and use it as a pad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Teeny tiny room

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet
We booked this because it advertised free wifi and a reasonable rate. The wifi worked well. Problem was room was so tiny, 2 people with computers struggle for space to put anything, let along a computer. Room with 1 queen bed, about 12 x 14'. only 3 outlets in room, mostly taken up with TV, fridge, lamp, AC/heater. 1 tiny desk with large TV on it for your computer. Desk next to small fridge was the 'spill over' for food/drink space. Only 1 bedside table with lamp, other side of bed was 8" from wall. That wall had the heater/AC on it at the level where you bang you head or shoulder as you squeeze past it. Heater was NOISY! So was the fan in bathroom which is integral with light. 1 ugly, chair with sharp wood armrests that nailed your knee if you walked too close to it. 1 luggage holder. Bathroom sink on tiny cabinet, NO counter space in bathroom. Shower only, miniscule, about 30" x 30". Parking convenient right in front of door. Motel rooms set back from street so it was quiet. Very clean. No breakfast. Café right in front of motel, did not get anything but coffee from them. Microwave in room, no coffee maker.