Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was exactly what I needed at exactly the price

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: price
Quiet. Easy in and Easy out. Met my overnight stay needs
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Canada

Mouse trap

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: nothing
Expedia shows 2 1/2 stars. This hotel deserves no stars at all. VERY simple and small dwelling, stainned/dirty floor, see-through small towels, noisy AC, stinky office. Many other options are more worth your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fairfield, ca.

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Only thing I missed was a coffee maker. Very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento, ca

Excellent Customer Service!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We were going to check in late so we call to let the staff know. The owner? Turned on the heat in the rooms. We had to cancel one night and he let us with a smile. Great service!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Denver

Great, quiet, kitschy place.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a classic hotel in that it was probably built early 50s. But nice--cool furnishings, classic look, not rundown and very clean. Right next door to a great little diner that's been around since the 50s. If you're looking for the Hilton, this isn't it, but I reminded me of the great non-chain, mom-and-pop places my family stayed at growing up. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, the non smoking room, and the comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect for what we needed it for.
Location: It's close to a few restaurants and gas stations. Not much more.
This hotel worked just fine for us. We stayed for only 1 night when we were on our way to visit Death Valley. We booked the hotel because we were exhausted after many hours of driving. It was a good value for the condition of the room. We have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nannefrom roosendaal

beste kamer

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
zeer vriendelijke receptionist, die spontaan de beste kamer aanbood. Kamer prima, net hotel, jammer dat de WiFi het af en toe liet afweten, toch een aanrader.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Photos look better than reality

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Honesty of management, and it's time for a bit of a spruce up. Curtains and linens were purchased somewhere in the late 70's early 80's.
This is the cheapest place in town for a reason. Bed is as hard as a rock. Cleanliness mediocre. I tried to shorten my stay as the facilities are not up to a standard of "good enough" and while I was within the hotel's cancellation policy when I tried to edit the reservation, they charged Expedia for my entire stay. Expedia kindly made it right with me, but the front desk manager out and out lied to my face and said he'd refund it if I hadn't booked through Expedia, and it was up to Expedia. It was not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com