Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Turlock, CA

Comfortable motel after a day of desert offloading

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The room, and whole motel, appeared to have been recently renovated. It was clean and well kept.
Location: We were on the desert most of the time, but we did take a long walk to see as much as we could see of this area of town.
This was a great choice because it was easy to access, there are many restaurants in walking distance and mall stores are within a short drive or walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by G H Popat, Hotel Management
Ken, Thank you very much for your review. I am little late in responding to you because my expedia password was misplaced. You are right, we do have the best location of any hotel/motel in town. We are the closest to the main gate of China Lake base. Theater, restaurants, coffee shop etc. are also within two minute walking distance. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect low-cost hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Fresh waffles for breakfast, friendly and chatty manager (not invading, just open for a talk), low price.
Cons: Bathroom was seeming quite old. The shower was about at my chest height, so not that convenient to wash my hair (I am tall, so used to it).
Location: Unless you are a military or just passing by, I am not sure what to see or around Ridgecrest... I was just passing by.
Friendly staff, clean room, nothing to complain about. It is low-cost, so the room comfort and features are relatively low, but already above one can expect for this price... really good price-quality ratio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hemet CA

Nice, clean and quite

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Newer
Cons: Food.
Good. No issues, could stand to have a recliner in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by GHP/Yvonne, Hotel Management
Annie, Thank you for your kind review. You gave us five out of five stars!! We try hard, but we are not perfect. So, during your next visit, if something is not right; please let our front desk know. Per your suggestion, we will consider putting recliners in the room, during next renovation cycle. Did you know, that our breakfast includes extra items like, fresh waffles and hard boiled eggs? These items are not offered by most other Econo Lodges in the country. However, we will keep exploring the ways to improve our breakfast. Hope to see you soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Basic Low Cost Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Plain but very clean. All items worked as required.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2015 by GHP, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for giving us four out of possible five stars. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pierrefrom Göteborg

correct

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bon motel après une journée à Death Valleynous avons séjourné qu'une seule nuit je le recommande pour une nuit aussi mais le petit déj et des moyens légaux des oeufs et un jus de fruit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hemet ca

Excellent but needs better pillows and blankes

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Over all good but flat pillows and frayed blankets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertfrom Los Angeles

nice stay for a one-nighter

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
30k-run next day, comfortable bed, ok for a one-nighter; theatre next door, quiet desert town cause not heavily populated....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by GHP, Hotel Management
Robert, Hope you enjoyed your 30K run. Thank you very much for your feed back. Hopefully, you tried our freshly boiled eggs, and 100% juice. Both of them would have helped you in your 30K run. Oh...and our fresh waffles would have give you plenty of carbs too!! Hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find and check in.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Easy check in and check out. Price was exceptional!
Cons: a remodel would be nice, but there would be a trade off in the great price.
Location: Easy to get to and find!
Both check in and check out I was greeted by helpful staff. They were concerned with my comfort and wished to make my stay pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by GHP, Hotel Management
Thank you for confirming that we provide the best value in town. Also thank you for complementing our front desk staff. Our staff works hard to take care of our guests. It appears that you stayed in our least expensive room. As our compliment we are offering you free room upgrade, that will expire on Jan. 9, 2015. To receive the free upgrade, please print this message and present it to our front desk. In total, we have seven different types of rooms to suit our guest's needs and budgets. Hopefully, you try our upgraded room during the month of December. Happy holidays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving weekend stay over

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed over Thanksgiving weekend. Hotel staff was very polite. Had problem with key card opening door, but resolved with no issues. Overall a very clean and friendly hotel and staff. I would recommend this holtel to friends and family and will use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by GHP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We try to provide home away from home feel. Since we treat our staff like our family......our staff treats our guests like family. Hope to see you soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SFO

Hotel Staff was Exceptionally Friendly!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Had a Great Stay. Hotel is Clean and Staff is Welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by GHP, Hotel Management
Rashi, Thank you very much for your kind review. Being from SFO, you might be familiar with good places to stay. So, five star review, from some one like you, is awesome! Although you gave us perfect review; but we are not perfect. Next time you come stay with us, and if there is any issue with your stay; please let our front desk know. As you know our front desk staff is very caring and understanding. They are empowered to take care our valued guests like yourself. Happy holidays and hope to see you soon!