Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lon from Victorville California

Staying in Ridgecrest

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was good. The hotel was appx. 85 - 90% empty and some inconsiderate desk clerk decided to put some LOUD arguing people right next to our room. So saturday night was not so comforting as sleep goes. Otherwise I would definately stay again - but request that unless full please do not put anyone next to or above the customers room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from San Francisco

Nothing fancy, but a good night's sleep

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
This was a good, basic motel. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. The price seemed a little high given that this was pretty bare bones. Don't plan to walk anywhere near the hotel, as it's really on a highway out of town. Hard to find food at night here, but you can order in pizza. Right at the entrance to the military base, so if you want easy access there, this would be a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Koung Hoon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

Comfortable motel after a day of desert offloading

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The room, and whole motel, appeared to have been recently renovated. It was clean and well kept.
Location: We were on the desert most of the time, but we did take a long walk to see as much as we could see of this area of town.
This was a great choice because it was easy to access, there are many restaurants in walking distance and mall stores are within a short drive or walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by G H Popat, Hotel Management
Ken, Thank you very much for your review. I am little late in responding to you because my expedia password was misplaced. You are right, we do have the best location of any hotel/motel in town. We are the closest to the main gate of China Lake base. Theater, restaurants, coffee shop etc. are also within two minute walking distance. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ferie

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Udmærket sted til prisen. Pænt rent. Dog meget støj ved brug af vandhanerne på værelset og de tilstødende værelser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by craig from palmdale california

my ridgecrest stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel.... the beds could be a little more comfy but other than that all good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect low-cost hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Fresh waffles for breakfast, friendly and chatty manager (not invading, just open for a talk), low price.
Cons: Bathroom was seeming quite old. The shower was about at my chest height, so not that convenient to wash my hair (I am tall, so used to it).
Location: Unless you are a military or just passing by, I am not sure what to see or around Ridgecrest... I was just passing by.
Friendly staff, clean room, nothing to complain about. It is low-cost, so the room comfort and features are relatively low, but already above one can expect for this price... really good price-quality ratio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet CA

Nice, clean and quite

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Newer
Cons: Food.
Good. No issues, could stand to have a recliner in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by GHP/Yvonne, Hotel Management
Annie, Thank you for your kind review. You gave us five out of five stars!! We try hard, but we are not perfect. So, during your next visit, if something is not right; please let our front desk know. Per your suggestion, we will consider putting recliners in the room, during next renovation cycle. Did you know, that our breakfast includes extra items like, fresh waffles and hard boiled eggs? These items are not offered by most other Econo Lodges in the country. However, we will keep exploring the ways to improve our breakfast. Hope to see you soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Basic Low Cost Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Plain but very clean. All items worked as required.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by GHP, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for giving us four out of possible five stars. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pierre from Göteborg

correct

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Bon motel après une journée à Death Valleynous avons séjourné qu'une seule nuit je le recommande pour une nuit aussi mais le petit déj et des moyens légaux des oeufs et un jus de fruit